We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best bang for the buck in Austin!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austin Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Austin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Austin Suites Hotel
Ranked #178 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bang for the buck in Austin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place was the best bang for the buck! If you are looking for a fair deal with clean rooms that are suites - this is the place. No frills but no drama either! From past post I thought security would have been a concern but NOT AT ALL...Will be here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slasher1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    9
See reviews for
5
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Needed a place to stay in Austin with reasonable rates and quality room. This place has both. The security was great too. The night desk guy was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to everyone!

-DAVE

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, T
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We drove in from Tyler to watch my beloved Longhorns steam roll Wyoming just a couple of weeks ago and was able to get a room at the Austin Suites Hotel. It was me, my wife, and my two sons. Our day started out bad as we found out that my Father in Law is getting worse and worse back home in Trenton, New Jersey but we figured look we have these tickets and we all need to relax and enjoy the weekend. Our first stop was the Austin Suites Hotel, very nice and clean property is what walked into. The staff was great and were very accomodating. My son had a bad sore throat and the nice woman at the desk, Vandana, offered to give him cough drops and some Tylenol. We had a double bedroom and obviously the 2 boys wanted their own room but we decided to get one room for all of us. The size of the room was perfect and it seemed as if they just completed renovating the hotel because everything was smelling clean and brand new. We took a dip in the pool - i brought a cooler and 12 pack and my wife had some wine enjoying the sun. Staff even came outside to make sure we had our pool towels and gave us great delivery suggestions. The location of the hotel was just perfect - we visited campus, downtown, Arboretum area and all were very short drives especially since the property is directly off of the highway. Longhorns won!! Overall, great trip, great hotel with very hospitable staff. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I could not find a room in Austin during a special event weekend, obviously, but luckily we found the last room available at this Hotel! It was great, got checked in, slept comfortably for the night, and then left the entire next day. The best thing about the Hotel, is that everything is so close, restaurants, shops, downtown!! We heard the area was a bit sketchy, but we were totally fine with leaving our few pieces of luggage and important items in the room. Anyway, great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#155 of 200 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn Capitol
#124 of 200 in Austin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin North Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Austin North
Clarion Inn Austin North
#139 of 200 in Austin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Suites Hotel

Property: Austin Suites Hotel
Address: 8300 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-6437
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 141
Also Known As:
Austin Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing