We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
56
51
98
92
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
51
98
92
133
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 430 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We will look elsewhere for accommodations next time we are in Austin. This facility is very old and run down. They are doing a lot of room renovations, but I'm afraid its not going to help much. Our room, while fairly clean, smelled strongly of pet urine. Unfortunately, LQ prides itself on being "pet friendly". It is becoming very difficult to find a hotel that is pet free. This hotel is located very close to the very busy I-35 N and is extremely difficult to access and egress. It is very over priced for what you get. Once and done for us !

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0522GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin Oltorf, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

I’ve read your comments about your stay at La Quinta Austin - Oltorf. This is not the type of experience we want you to have! Our goal is to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us as our guest. I’m sorry that we didn’t do so for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

My boyfriend and I used this as a stopover on our roadtrip through Texas. We found it to be very good for price with large tidy rooms and very staff that were professional and helpful with any enquiries.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager63998200216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0522GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin Oltorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Austin - Oltorf La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Location is the only benefit to this place. The property needs a major makeover. Mold in the bathroom, dirty base boards, dingy smell in the room, & the carpet was nasty. Thankfully we were only there one night. The bed was comfortable, but that could have been because we were so exhausted from our long night.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BlackChiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0522GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin Oltorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We felt very unsafe at this location. There was suspicious activity going on throughout our stay, and we had someone knocking at our window at 2:45 am, he was then let into the hotel by a female in the adjoining room. The entrances to all locations are locked 24/7 requiring your key card to get in, this should say a lot. The breakfast was a complete joke, definitely NOT the La Quinta norm. Still cold bagels, 2 waffle machines, one toaster, some cold cereal and a fridge with milk, eggs and yogurt. Where were the eggs, meat, biscuits and gravy? A complete letdown across the board.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RodL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0522GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin Oltorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Awesome Accommodation and Staff including Housekeeping Have been staying there for the last two years. Everything and Everyone have always and are ready to assist whenever there is a problem or a question..

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip37735509310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0522GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin Oltorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin Oltorf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews