We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay here again!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf
Ranked #159 of 195 Hotels in Austin
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Will not stay here again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We rented three rooms this past weekend. Front desk was friendly and helpful, but other than having a nice pool, that was pretty much all this hotel going for them. Rooms were clean, but we were in old section of the hotel. Carpets were very stained, toilet was hard to get flushed and tended to continue running after flushing. Where breakfast was concerned, they have this crowded into a very small corner of their lobby with about 2 small tables to sit at. So, they have very little to offer other than make your own waffle, and when each waffle takes 3-4 minutes, and you have 6 or 7 people waiting in line, well...you do the math. And about 2:30 in the morning, we could hear someone yelling "Help" over and over. We were afraid to even open the curtain to see what was going on, but shortly after that, we did hear sirens. We were in Glen Rose a couple of weeks ago and stayed at LaQuinta there. It was great! For what we had to pay however, this hotel is badly in need of a make-over, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    40
    68
    63
    84
See reviews for
94
47
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

roblems i experienced while staying with la quinta oltorf

1. i reserved a room with microwave and refrigerator. i did not get a room with either.

2. AC was not cooling. Very uncomfortable nights. No fans available on premises to help alleviate the heat.

3. Up for 2 nights with kids yelling and partying at all hours of the night into the morning.

4. intoxicated man urinating in the bushes about 10 feet from the property's front door. (mind you, i have children)

5. Clogged toilet

6. Dead insects on bed pillows

7. Badly stained carpets

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After reading the terrible reviews, one even saying dogs swam in the pool, we stayed here.
We were on a 6 week trip in USA having been in LA,Vegas and SF prior.
Had stayed at 4-5 star hotels but needed to save money for a few nights.
We booked this the day before as there wasn't much around and didn't want to spend to much. Two single woman from Australia. we actually liked it, was cheap and cheerful. Free wifi, we wanted to party, beds were comfortable and not to much nosie.

Room Tip: At the back away near pool from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckets09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Where to start?.... There was a weird dorm frig/microwave combo near door but couldn't be pushed against wall because of a large electrical receptacle that was heavily overloaded with four plugs going into one combiner. Carpet was stained, there were a few places where holes in the wall had been patched poorly. Overall not very clean. All this and they charged $139/ night!
We will never stay here again and probably think twice before we ever consider a La Quinta anywhere.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hamrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

It was a king suite w/sofa sleeper. The rooms were large and clean. It was quiet despite being next to the Interstate. The sleeper was easy to deploy. The breakfast was available to 9:30 or later . The location is convenient to UT and the Capitol.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed last Friday night, and sleeping was difficult because of the voices outside my room until 3:00 am. Wi-Fi didn't work. Carpet was badly stained and surfaces weren't wiped clean. Overall dirty feeling in the room. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaJane80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Wyndham Garden Austin
#54 of 195 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Property: La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf
Address: 1603 E Oltorf Blvd, Austin, TX 78741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 195 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf Hotel Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing