We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Served Our Needs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
Ranked #148 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Served Our Needs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is an original La Quinta Inn that has been well maintained over the half century or so that it has been there. Our room was clean and the things that matter to us, bed, linens, TV, wifi, a/c, bathroom and security were all adequate. The front desk employees were friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    94
    91
    62
    62
See reviews for
136
73
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is absolutely the worst LaQuinta ever! The only good thing I can say about the hotel is that the beds were decent and the tv was nice. . It it old, run down and in a very suspect part of town. The mirrors in the bathroom have the silvering coming off, the fiberglass tub is stained, the towels are thin and the rooms very small. The clientele is mostly sketchy. The first night we didn't sleep at all because of car alarms going off, people yelling, pounding on doors and partying. The second night was only slightly better. If the staff had been as diligent about replenishing the breakfast bar as they were in picking it up promptly at 10:00, I might give it an okay review. We were afraid our car would be vandalized, as well. Rest assured the CEO of LaQuinta wouldn't stay here or allow anyone in his family to stay here. I can't believe anyone would say the rooms in this hotel are modern! Never again!!

Room Tip: The best advice I can give is to choose another hotel. IF I ever stay at another LaQuinta, I will de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

After combing through reviews and prices of different LaQuinta inns and other hotels we booked & stayed here for two nights and was surprised. We had stayed at a La quinta in Dallas and the carpet was sticky and wet? Luckily not here. Everything seemed clean and dry. I was a little concerned that the area was going to be sketchy, but it really didn't seem to be. The area is by a lot of boarded up buildings but hey it's by Industrial rd. But it's right by two highways so your not that far from anywhere, You just hop on which highway you need. The breakfast is just what you expect and the single coffee maker in your room is actually pretty good. I like la Quinta inn because we have a large dog and they don't charge extra for you pet or size of. Also here they have more modern rooms and flat screens that we can plug our portable dvd player into is great! Pool was clean no complaints will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kristi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had to stay here a week while my husband and pups were visiting because my corporate housing didn't allow pets. Best thing about La Quinta - no charge for pets. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only thing we missed was having a fridge and microwave in our room. We don't know why only a couple rooms had them, but since they were booked, there wasn't anything we could do. The front desk & the housekeeping staff was outstanding. We had trouble with our key cards a few times & they immediately took care of it. If the situation ever comes up again or if I have friends that want to bring their pets to visit Austin, I will happily recommend this location.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before checking in. We were originally given a room with 2 double beds, only to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

hotel dated, okay for the rate. needs the outside clean and painted. Inside was surprising clean toilet made noise when u flush it. breakfast not that great go out eat instead. some outside light were out. I stayed on the back side of the hotel right next to the street but had no real problem was worry a little. okay for short stays and budget minded. Would probably stay in a nicer one next time.

Room Tip: close to I-35 and 71 freeways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were a bit dismayed when we stayed here for a quick overnight trip through town. The location is pretty sketchy, the highway noise is cacophonic, the clientele questionable and the back side of the hotel has almost no outdoor lighting. The room was clean and nicely decorated but we left our car near the front of the hotel overnight since it was so dark near our room location we were afraid it might get broken into. I've stayed at some very nice LaQuintas before. I would not stay at this one again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homeowner E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Property: La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
Address: 4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing