We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
Ranked #165 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at this motel for two nights and it was very clean and at an exceptional price. We would highly recommend this motel to everyone. It has easy access to Hwy 290/Hwy 71 and has restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very helpful and prompt.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Hillbillies947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 423 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have stayed here before in one of the King rooms, which was alright. The room was clean but there were a few maintenance issues. There was a light out.
This time around stayed in a double bed room. The room was clean and roomy. Everything worked fine. The a/c could use some updating but still worked. Bathroom was clean and beds were nice. Check in was quick as I am a Rewards Member and check out was also a snap. I didn't have the free breakfast this time around.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jovi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kemah, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Two different stay's in a week for the wife and I and both were great. Clean, quiet with great bedding and TV's. Toilet rooms clean and appointed nicely with coffe pots and coffe in lobby with continental breakfast. Rates kept low, so no fridge or micro waves. That is found at their suite address, down the street. Handy to freeway, but a quiet location with food next door, full menue I Hop & Burger King. Many restaurants nearby and Randalls/ Safeway and Target. Downtown and airport within manageable distance and bus route avaliable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Pictures are often said to be decieving and the ones on La Quinta's website certainly are. This hotel is right next door to an all night I-HOP and is more like a nice motel vs a "Hotel". Room was as expected and no thrills as was the Continental breakfast. This hotel is good for it's very close proximity to I-35. Be careful if you book a La Quinta hotel in Austin as there are over 14 with 7 being right off the highway and very close to each other.

This hotel did not have external entrances and did not have an elevator, thus I had to go in the lobby,up the stairs to walk outside to my room. Bright spot was nice front desk staff who were very nice and attentive.

Room Tip: Try to not stay on the I-HOP side of the building as after bar drunks can get rowdy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RROBERTSII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

On business for a evening. Nice clean comfortable. Room and bath room was clean too. TV was good. Bed was clean and comfortable. Towels thin but clean. could use some upgrading for sure. Would stay again good value.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Trevbmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Ended up staying here through a "name your price" option and at first was a little leery, but ended up being pleasantly surprised. Though it couldn't be guaranteed with my type of reservation, I called the hotel and requested a non-smoking room which I got with no problem. Check in and out was very easy, and the desk clerk was pleasant. Room was very clean, good size and the bedding looked new and fresh. Got lots of channels on the TV as well. Only complaints were that the bathroom was very small and didn't have a fan so it was like a sauna after a shower, towels were small and thin, and the HVAC unit was right next to one of the double beds and blew directly on it. Pool looked decent but we didn't have time to use it. Very short drive to the airport, and a 24 hour IHOP right next door. Place is not fancy, but is very nice for what it is and we'd stay here again when traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelercg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We reserved a couple of rooms for a Saturday night so that I could spend a night in Austin for my birthday with my husband and some friends. There was a home game that night so needless to say, a lot of rooms were booked at hotels closer to downtown. Ended up picking this hotel based on price and location. Was only about a $15 cab fare to downtown- not too bad. You pretty much get what you pay for. This hotel was right off 35 which was convenient for our purposes. There was some late night traffic around the hotel you could hear, but once I was asleep I slept well! Bed was decent... had an in-room AC unit that you could crank down which my husband always appreciates. Check out at 12 is nice for people that like to sleep in. At the end of the day, it is a decent place to rest your head for one night, versus paying over $250 for a hotel in downtown (where you also usually have to pay to park..). I'd stay here again if I needed to!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDub1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Address: 4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $65 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing