We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy omelets!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183
Ranked #81 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Yummy omelets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel vs. price. This hotel has a new, contemporary feel, friendly staff, and great breakfast with coffee bar. Free wifi. I was there on business, but also brought my mother and 13 year old daughter. We stayed 2 nights and had no problems. Only critique-our hallway was VERY hot and stuffy, as was our room when we arrived. It took several hours for the room to finally cool down. However, we would still stay here again. Amina's is a Mexican restaurant close to the hotel that I would recommend for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Yum.

Room Tip: Our room, 307, was directly across from the elevator. Although it never bothered us, you might reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. As with all our guests, we value all of the feedback we receive, thank you for your comments about our staff and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    164
    98
    43
    34
See reviews for
138
92
28
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here for a one night business trip and was greatly impressed. The front desk staff were very friendly even though there was a rush of guests trying to check in. The room was very clean and quiet. I stayed in room 126 and did not have any noise problems. The breakfast had an option for everyone and was very good. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. As with all our guests, we value all of the feedback we receive. Thank you for your comments about the staff, room, breakfast and for recommending us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here last October for ACL and we both really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. The location of the hotel is conveniently located next to two major highways. If you’re traveling to and from downtown I-35 can get you there in no time (unless it’s rush hour). In addition, Highway 183 takes you straight to the airport. The hotel itself was kept very clean. From the front desk to the room everything was neat and orderly. The breakfast was pretty standard (nothing to write home about), consisting of a couple hot items, waffles, breads, bagels, and cereals. Whether you are checking in or out or simply need your card reactivated, the staff was quick, efficient, and helpful. We stayed on the first floor and the room looked a bit dated compared to the updated lobby. My only complaint was with the A/C unit because it made the room incredibly damp (I used to live in Austin and I know how humid it can get, but it actually felt dryer outside than it did in our room). Hopefully, this was just an isolated thing since the rest of the hotel (lobby, hallways, etc.) didn’t feel damp at all. Overall, still a good place to stay in Austin without having to pay the downtown hotel prices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxHound226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. As with all our guests, we value all of the feedback we receive. Sorry about the AC unit and hope to see you again this year during ACL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

upon arriving for our two-nite stay at this location, we were greeted by friendly front desk personnel; our room was clean & very comfy..the only thing we had to ask for was more toilet paper..yet, this wasn't a "big deal" to us, overall our stay was very good--we enjoyed the variety of choices for breakfast too!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lone62star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. As with all our guests, we value all of the feedback we receive,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
214 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights - ate breakfast and used the fitness room. We were in room 129 on the ground level. I didn't notice a lot of outdoor or hallway noise, but the A/C made a weird noise when it was winding down the cycle. The fitness room features new equipment, but is the size of one of the rooms, so a tight fit. The breakfast was so-so. Eggs were pre-made circles with American cheese folded into them, but the waffle machine was a hit with my kiddo. We had a fold-out couch/loveseat in the room. I assumed it would be a double, but it was a twin. Had to ask for a blanket for it from the front desk. It is difficult to access this Hampton Inn from both 35 and 183. This would probably prevent me from staying here in the future just because there are other equivalent hotel options with easier access. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NotALostWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. As with all our guests, we value all of the feedback we receive. Sorry about the issues with the AC and location of the hotel, and thank you for your comments about the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here in September 2012. We followed the Google Map directions from I-35 North but missed the turn. The hotel is not very visible from the service road from I-35 South either. Once we made it to the hotel, the check-in was efficient. The hotel is not very new but our room was clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Pretty much everything one would expect from a Hampton Inn. Most important to us was the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. As with all our guests, we value all of the feedback we receive. Thank you for your comments about our check in process, our rooms and our breakfast and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very clean room and bathroom; towels very nice and thick and soft; well cleaned every day; well stocked breakfast; a/c just a little noisy. Difficult to get out onto I-35 South during work week (have to cross 3 lanes of traffic in less than 1/2 block). On arrival, we waited several minutes for a front desk person to appear, and also when we wanted to check out. Would probably stay here again if my desire was to go North from here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationer102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector O, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. As with all our guests, we value all of the feedback we receive. Thank you for your comments about cleanliness and breakfast, we try to make our guest stay a very good experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183

Property: Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183
Address: 7619 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Austin North I-35 and Hwy 183 is just minutes from North Austin area businesses and the University of Texas-Austin campus. With free WiFi and complimentary breakfast, you are sure to feel right at home when you stay at the Hampton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - North (i-35 & Highway 183) Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - North (i-35 And Highway 183)
Austin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing