We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austin conference trip April 2013”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #183 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 393 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dairen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

With all of the friends of the desk clerk hanging out yelling in the lobby all morning, I thought I had accidentally stayed at some stranger's house. This hotel, although they were 'remodeling', hallways were dirty and smelly, and rooms felt like they were covered in a layer of dirt. The staff in the morning were loud and had friends/family members/possible hobos hanging out in the lobby screaming and hollering like Jerry Springer was within earshot. The parking lot evoked an air of "I might get carjacked", even in broad daylight, which is really saying something. I am one to enjoy roadside motels for their price and charm, but I draw the line at not being able to tell if I accidentally wound up in a crack house last night instead of my hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelseawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Reggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Green gross pool, moldy showers with bad faucets, broken AC, dangerous neighborhood, terrible wifi. Right after we checked in and unpacked we had to move to 1st floor (next to a smoker, even though that floor is non smoking) because our AC was broken. Window looks out to parking lot of Shell station. Had to keep drapes closed all day. AC in second room was very noisy. Horrible place. They jacked up prices for a event in town while we there, now I'm sure they have gone back to Cracktown prices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank michellemargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Budget Inn Capitol
#148 of 203 in Austin
8 reviews
Econo Lodge North Austin
#152 of 203 in Austin
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Comfort Inn Austin
Comfort Inn Austin
#146 of 203 in Austin
144 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#162 of 203 in Austin
177 reviews
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#140 of 203 in Austin
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2711 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78741-5514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $56 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Austin, Tx Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing