We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Ranked #57 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Longview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I was blown away the entire time. The parking was fine, not directly connected to the hotel, but neither was the parking at the other hotels around. Elevator in parking lot and a side door entrance to the hotel made it easy to get to. It was 97 degrees outside and the a/c was on 65... Nice and comfy. Room was clean and the couch/bed were relaxing. 5p happy hour and breakfast were delicious. My Jim and Coke was DEFINITELY not lacking any Jim! White bean dip was tasty. Breakfast staff was friendly and courteous, especially considering all of the kids takin forever to order. They were our of apple juice, and it was replaced moments after I spoke to staff about it. Pool/jacuzzi were heated and towels were warm as well. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to ATX, business or pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    335
    145
    81
    72
See reviews for
330
187
24
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great front desk staff; rooms remodelled on most floors. Food and food service very good. However, old HVAC system cannot stay up with hot, humid, about to rain Austin summer. Great location!!! South end of Congress Ave bridge, close to night-time bat viewing and beautiful walk/jog tails at Town Lake.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sharyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, the variety and quality of items at the complimentary breakfast and happy hour was very good. The hotel is in a great location. We walked around the downtown areas, the South Congress restaurants and shops, and the Bat Bridge. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on higher floors don't hear as much noise from the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

All of the Embassy Suites are clean & very well kept and we know they have that wonderful. ..delicious, fresh breakfast, clean rooms & comfy beds. But...This one has an added bonus for those who like the outdoors. This hotel is at the Congress Avenue Bridge where it's popular to watch the sunset out over Ladybird lake OR on the other side of the bridge come sunset u can watch the nightly exit of close to 1 million bats all n search of their dinner. It's a popular thing to watch for the locals & visitors too. Look down Congress to your left and u see the impressive Capital building. To your right is an area I am not sure what it's called but it's definitely where the young & beautiful want to go. Theres a park trail along the lake for runners, bikers, walkers or strollers. Great restaurants nearby. ...just a great location for a visit period....whatever u want to do.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nurselinda52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My entire with experience for the one day and night I stayed at the hotel was very positive. The staff were all extremely nice, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, the variety and quality of items at the complimentary breakfast was very good. I used the fitness center with was very well appointed and well maintained. My only small complaint is that they do not have a hotel shuttle to/from the airport. If you have a vehicle you need to park, be warned parking on site is pricey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We wanted to extend our stay for another day, front desk was not helpfull, "we are fully booked and IF someone cancels you will be charged at a new rate" . Luckily later that day, Marcus was able to accommodate our needs and did not charge us more like the previous person had quoted.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphnee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We came to this hotel after getting flooded out of the previous one. I am so glad we came here, and really wish we had stayed here for our entire trip instead of just for one night. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They did let us know about the renovations going on, but the renovations were not bothersome and didn't impose on our stay. The rooms were fantastic! They were spacious which was great for the kids to be able to play around a bit and relax. The beds were quite comfortable. Everything was well kept and clean. The pool/spa area was wonderful, my kids very much enjoyed it. Breakfast was yummy. I just cant say enough good things about this hotel. It is one I would recommend to anyone and I fully intend on staying here again.

Room Tip: You do have to pay for parking, and its worth the extra $5 for the valet services. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baejrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Address: 300 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#27 Family Hotel in Austin
#38 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas Hotel Austin
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Austin Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing