We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent the weekend in ATX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Ranked #43 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent the weekend here to party on 6th street with friends. We didn't may much (if anything) for the room because we used our frequent flyer miles to book it. The room was nice and clean, although it is not walking distance from 6th street. The suite we were in had a nice little kitchen area with a wet bar and a fridge and a nice living area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDC_Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,098 - 1,104 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Overall it was a very good experience. Will recommend to friends about this great organization. I was a bit disappointed that there was no complimentary gift for us or for friends and relatives that stayed at this hotel. The services and the quality of the complementary breakfast was excellent. The cleanliness of the bed room and overall facilities was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Staff was friendly and accommodating made the stay much better. Housekeeping is not thorough. On the second night there was hair in the sheets that was not mine. On the third night there was I dead bug in the sheets. It was late at night and they sent up a maintenance guy He didn't understand why I wanted the entire bed stripped and remade with new sheets. He thought it was enough to just take the one sheet off and replace that.

When they came in during the day they only took out trash and left towels. Didn't wipe anything. Room just never felt clean. Unfortunate because the staff is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subshne0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is in very good condition and is located in the center of activities in Austin, TX. It offers a great value, and exceptional quality, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel when you are visiting Austin for a short stay or an extended stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great facility. Located just on the edge of downtown area with easy access to Riverside, Foodtruck yards and 6th Street. Staff was nice and room was quite large with separate living and sleeping areas. Beds are very firm. Breakfast in the morning and evening reception are nice touches.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our daughter got married in Austin at the W Hotel. We decided that the value the Embassy Suites offered was were we wanted our guests to stay. We had a large room block for our guests. The staff went above and beyond every step of the way to accommodate every need we had. We had the Presidential Suites which was by far a steal! Very spacious, comfortable and had great views. We had a hair dresser and make up artist in the same room working on 8 women throughout the day and we were more than comfortable. Engineering even brought was a box fan when we needed extra air circulation. For the money the Presidential Suite was for sure the way to go. The bellmen were so helpful in our loading and unloading process and the front office staff were super to work with. They were so nice and polite and literally said yes to everything we needed. Michael arranged transportation for our groups to the W and it went off flawlessly. We did our share of after hours celebrating as well and I was concerned we might have been loud, but because the bar downstairs opens into the atrium I was glad to see and hear we weren't the only loud one. Everyone had a great time and loved their stay in Austin. Craig was out sales manager and from our original contact with him in Jan, he was great. Although the Embassy Suites is a little older of a hotel, it's clean and has moderate updates downstairs. The Presidential Suites is completely remodeled and well decorated. I will take great service any day over updated décor and The Embassy Suites in my opinion offered great service at very reasonable price!

Thanks Embassy Suites, you gave me one less thing to worry about on our wedding weekend!

Room Tip: LOVED the Presidential Suites, 2 king beds and private baths, large circular couch, huge TV bar are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good choice with spacious room and great location ( short walk to central Austin and 6th street; easy drive to the airport as well .
Breakfast was included,
Rooms were fine, good internet connection and good A/C. Overall pretty happy with the choice of hotel and wouldn't feel unhappy about staying here again.
Stayed 2 nights Sep/2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 40Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin
#12 of 205 in Austin
2,319 reviews
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Address: 300 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Austin
#23 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#38 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $222 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Austin, Texas on South Congress Avenue, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Downtown/Town Lake hotel offers convenient access to many attractions. Situated opposite the scenic Lady Bird Lake and its surrounding hike and bike trail, this downtown Austin hotel is the ideal destination for extended stays and short breaks. Find entertainment for the whole family at the trendy Warehouse District, historic 6th Street, Barton Springs Pool and the South Congress ‘SoCo’ shopping district. Highlights •Downtown all-suite Austin hotel on South Congress Avenue •Near Austin entertainment, including 6th Street and the Warehouse District •Located adjacent to Lady Bird Lake and the Congress Avenue Bridge •Free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary Evening Reception* •Newly renovated lobby, restaurants and bar •Flexible Austin hotel meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas Hotel Austin
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Austin Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing