We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Ranked #46 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good choice with spacious room and great location ( short walk to central Austin and 6th street; easy drive to the airport as well .
Breakfast was included,
Rooms were fine, good internet connection and good A/C. Overall pretty happy with the choice of hotel and wouldn't feel unhappy about staying here again.
Stayed 2 nights Sep/2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 40Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

The room is spacious and kept very clean. Each morning they have free breakfast made to order, but they don't have waffles, which other Embassy Suites do have. While they have a shuttle service that we used a few times, the wait was very long for what seemed like only one shuttle van they had. We stayed on a very popular weekend, they should've had a few shuttles going. All of the staff were very nice and accomidating. The hotel pool left a lot to be desired! It was small and felt like sand particles in some parts of the bottom of the pool. The pool was heated and not very refreshing.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindypro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We requested a quiet room in a noisy city, and got one. None of the hotel activities could be heard from our room, either. Good breakfast, many choices, quick check-out. Only minor problem was hot water--the faucet for the shower should be turned toward the "up" position first, then toward the left.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good rooms but terrible state of hotel, parking, staff and service. Valet service ignored us. Had to park in garage that has no direct access to hotel - drag luggage 1 block. Restaurant and bar service is terrible. Wanted my booked two bedroom suite but they said was unavailable day before and put us in two rooms. Forgot delivery of all special requests for room service - never showed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Tom M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Tom M M,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry for your negative experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We do appreciate your feedback as it will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town.

Best regards,

Jody Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We've stayed here for 4 nights. We booked a premium room (it's on the highest floor, has a complimentary snackunit with sodas/chips/biscuits and has free wifi).
The location is excellent: right on the bat bridge, walking distance to 6th street and right on south congress ave. We liked the stroll along south congress every evening and it has great diner options (try the food trailers!). Breakfast is a bit better than ordinary hotel breakfast. The rooms are very spacious.
Advice:
* Don't spend extra money for a premium room, the rooms are all the same (very spacious), wifi is very slow and at times not available, the snack unit is mostly empty at the start of the evening.
* There is no need for valet parking. The self service garage is around the corner. Just drop off your luggage at the frontdoor before parking your car.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the bat bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25Monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very Nice experience! Great rooms, Wonderful breakfast! Shuttle was very useful. A good place to stay downtown with easy access to Austin's main attractions. The staff was very helpful and polite. Although not right on the waterfront, It is within a 10 minute walk to the river with easy access. Recommend to anyone for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our room was very clean and quiet. View of the city from our room was awesome. It was within walking distance of a couple of interesting areas in the city. We walked to SoCo for dinner and then back to 6th Street area later in the evening. We felt that we chose the right place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank roamers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
2,189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Address: 300 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#27 Family Hotel in Austin
#38 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $157 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Austin, Texas on South Congress Avenue, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Downtown/Town Lake hotel offers convenient access to many attractions. Situated opposite the scenic Lady Bird Lake and its surrounding hike and bike trail, this downtown Austin hotel is the ideal destination for extended stays and short breaks. Find entertainment for the whole family at the trendy Warehouse District, historic 6th Street, Barton Springs Pool and the South Congress ‘SoCo’ shopping district. Highlights •Downtown all-suite Austin hotel on South Congress Avenue •Near Austin entertainment, including 6th Street and the Warehouse District •Located adjacent to Lady Bird Lake and the Congress Avenue Bridge •Free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary Evening Reception* •Newly renovated lobby, restaurants and bar •Flexible Austin hotel meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas Hotel Austin
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Austin Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing