We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Austin "The Voice" Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Ranked #47 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Sugar Land, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Embassy Suites Austin "The Voice" Weekend”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Embassy Suites was perfect for our trip to Austin. My Nephew Zack had an audition for "The Voice", and the hotel was within walking distance to the convention center. We were able to see the bats fly out an night from the adjacent bridge. Enjoyed our stay and slept well. Did not like having to pay $16 to park in the garage.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    355
    153
    82
    74
See reviews for
352
208
24
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was an excellent hotel; clean, great furnishings, quiet, nice bed. I only had an overnight stay--wish I could have stayed longer. The only thing that could have been better would have been a quieter breakfast. Unfortunately, the open area for seating is big and fairly crowded. Other that that very minor point, it was absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a last minute anniversary and the stay at this hotel gave it the finishing touch we had a very romantic and cozy stay. Even though we did not have family are friends with us the hotel would have certainly meet a families needs as well. If ever in Austin again I will stay at the Embassy Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have stayed at this Embassy probably 1/2 a dozen times. Was all great experiences until summer 2012. They were remodeling and we had "bugs" in our room. I was there for business so we were stuck for 5 days. They kept sending someone to exterminate. They did give me a free night. In January 2013, we had a 13h birthday slumber party there with the free night. The room was bug free! It was a great experience!

The things I do love about this Embassy is the happy hour (free drinks and snack foods). I love the free full breakfast. Pool and gym is great. Word of caution if you are there for something at the convention center...they do have a shuttle. But it can take a while. If you take a taxi, it will be about $20 round trip. Parking around the convention center is not great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyn_mgmt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here due to the proximity of the 4th of July fireworks and Austin Symphony Orchestra free performance. It was the perfect location for this! The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and the staff was helpful. The complimentary made-to-order breakfast was a great treat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Niki Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here because it was one of the convention hotels. Didn't realize it was nearly a mile from the convention! Not what we were looking for. Front desk person seemed irritated that we wanted to check in. We were there before official check in time so room was not ready, which was fine and understandable. But instead of going ahead and taking my check info and offering to text/call me when room was ready, I was told we couldn't do anything until room was ready and I'd need to come back every little bit to see when room was ready. Really?!?! Not a good start.
Rooms were nice size but beds were not comfortable. Had pre-requested extra towels, had to call and ask once we finally got in the room. Maid service came while we were there, which wasn't a prob. We just asked for bath and beds to be freshened, and extra towels. She acted put out, and did not leave extra towels.
Food was terrible! Managers reception was pitiful! Only beer was two local micro brewery beers. Wine was bad. Snacks were pathetic compared to others Embassy Suites we've stayed in. Breakfast buffet was awful! One person working the hot orders, on a busy Sat morning with a sold out convention, a baseball team, and a wedding party in house. Lines took forever. My son said his omelette tasted like raw egg, no one else ordered one. None cooked-to-order items were nasty looking. I finally found some pastries that were wonderful! Didn't have them the next day. We were afraid to try the actual restaurant after our experience with the other food.
Overall, this is the worst Embassy we've ever stayed in, and will prob not again! Even our teenage boys, who normally love Embassy Suites, said this was awful. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Please accept my apology for your unsatisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to me. I am forwarding your information regarding your check in experience as well as housekeeping experience to our staff. My Food and Beverage manager is addressing the comments. Again I am sorry that this was not a great experience for you. My hope is that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Jody Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent night sleep in the wonderful beds at this hotel!!! The hotel was clean, super comfortable, quiet rooms and very nice to stay at. Our room was facing downtown Austin so the view was beautiful also. Staff was very helpful too. The breakfast was ok, some of the food wasn't great, but much to choose from!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,099 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Address: 300 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#27 Family Hotel in Austin
#38 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Austin, Texas on South Congress Avenue, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Downtown/Town Lake hotel offers convenient access to many attractions. Situated opposite the scenic Lady Bird Lake and its surrounding hike and bike trail, this downtown Austin hotel is the ideal destination for extended stays and short breaks. Find entertainment for the whole family at the trendy Warehouse District, historic 6th Street, Barton Springs Pool and the South Congress ‘SoCo’ shopping district. Highlights •Downtown all-suite Austin hotel on South Congress Avenue •Near Austin entertainment, including 6th Street and the Warehouse District •Located adjacent to Lady Bird Lake and the Congress Avenue Bridge •Free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary Evening Reception* •Newly renovated lobby, restaurants and bar •Flexible Austin hotel meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas Hotel Austin
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Austin Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing