We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean hotel for large group stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Ranked #45 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had the opportunity for a one night stay here as a chaperone for my son's 8th grade trip to the state capital. Bunked in a suite with 4 8th grade girls. The group price made the trip very affordable for all my son's classmates - and I am grateful for that. Room was clean. Everything in working order. Staff friendly. Breakfast delicious. Lobby area perfect for card games - the kids were well behaved but really enjoyed the time in the common area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsmom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Yes, the outside of this establishment gave us slight pause... it is evident that it is not a New building. When we laid eyes on the atrium - decor and color scheme, we were slightly apprehensive - would our room be as dated? We were very pleased with our stay. Our room was on the eighth floor, facing the parking structure. It was obviously renovated - only thing not of recent origin was the toilet (odd?), but everything was in working order, clean, spacious, great layout. The front desk and food service staff in the atrium area were all attentive and polite. The hotel was very clean. We felt that we definitely got our money's worth.

Room Tip: Upper floor (8 or 9), facing parking garage are likely the quietest rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great price for the location. The hotel has a shuttle that you can take for places that are around the hotel--very nice! The complementary breakfast is the best breakfast. The "omelet maker man" is a pro" There was a great team back in the kitchen area--watch them work!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dolores T U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent complimentary happy hour; wonderful complimentary breakfast, build your own omelet; good location, nice & scenic area, close to many places; next to bat bridge & river; friendly & helpful staff

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The convenience to downtown Austin was great. The staff was friendly enough, nothing super though. The complimentary breakfasts were great! The parking was very poor, and lacked security. Seems that a covered access could be provided. The rooms were all clean and rooms were very nice. Overall, a good experience, maybe a little pricey for what was delivered.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank JOHNH1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I recently stayed here for 5 nights and found it to be an excellent value. The room was clean and I love the idea of a separate bedroom! Breakfast was good...all you could eat at the buffet if you didn't want a custom omelette. The managers reception was fun and the Margarita's were great! I wish I had been able to enjoy it all 5 nights but I was out of the hotel at the required time. The shuttle service is wonderful if you don't feel like taking the short walk to downtown or SoCo. Remember to tip your driver...they really deserve it!!! We had Michael and he was terrific. Room service was prompt and the server (Eric?) was very pleasant. The business center was a godsend as I had left my laptop at home. The airport shuttle was very prompt and the driver, Rina (sp) was a sweetheart.I would absolutely stay here again if I'm in the Austin area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amalo1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I can find no fault with this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room service was quick and the waiter was very pleasant. The shuttle service was excellent and the driver very accomodating. The evening reception was fun and the breakfast was delicious. I would definately stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank amalo1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
2,149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Address: 300 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#27 Family Hotel in Austin
#38 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $180 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Austin, Texas on South Congress Avenue, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Downtown/Town Lake hotel offers convenient access to many attractions. Situated opposite the scenic Lady Bird Lake and its surrounding hike and bike trail, this downtown Austin hotel is the ideal destination for extended stays and short breaks. Find entertainment for the whole family at the trendy Warehouse District, historic 6th Street, Barton Springs Pool and the South Congress ‘SoCo’ shopping district. Highlights •Downtown all-suite Austin hotel on South Congress Avenue •Near Austin entertainment, including 6th Street and the Warehouse District •Located adjacent to Lady Bird Lake and the Congress Avenue Bridge •Free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary Evening Reception* •Newly renovated lobby, restaurants and bar •Flexible Austin hotel meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas Hotel Austin
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Austin Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing