We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK but Old Feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Ranked #97 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This Hotel has a great lobby with an outdoor feel but its in a horrible location requiring a cab to get anywhere. The Restaurant and Bar closes very early so getting in after 10pm meant no service. The room was comfortable but everything has a very old feel to it. Needs renovations. Also have to note that the breakfast is not as impressive as other Embassy Suites, most have a buffet style and here you have to ask for everything besides pastries.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mofiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was a business trip and i felt welcome with my stay. My check in was wonderful. The breakfast the next morning. Im not a pork eater i would have preferred turkey or chicken as my meat of choice. I do hope they change the menu. It would be wonderful and i believe it would be the same cost. Overall it was wonderful and i will be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Shunda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

For the most part it is the standard Embassy Suite experience. This hotel is a tad dated (80's) but is close to downtown and priced fairly competitively. Nice complimentary breakfast. Perfect when you need a second room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with the whole family. A non-smoke room smelled like smoked; got the room changed and still smelled horrible. The toilet was broken (give the hotel some credit, they fixed it quickly). On top of these misfortunes, the A/C fan was keeping making very loud noises all night long...

Stayed: April 2014
Thank LZ904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed in April 2014 and would have no problem returning. The facility was VERY well kept, provided internet access and an awesome breakfast at no additional charge, and had the most appealing indoor pool/hot area around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Shionna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed there to attend a wedding in Downtown Austin. It was the weekend of the Austin Marathon and Valentine's. I expected the hotel to be a crap shoot, but it was not. I actually enjoyed my stay given the circumstances.

Pros: Nice staff, cabs readily available.
Cons: Old, loud and smelly.

Room Tip: It is a motel... don't go out of your way to stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZBB_Jiffylube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is obviously very old but that doesn't mean it shouldn't be taken care of. Furniture, bed and tv were all updated but housekeeping did not vacuum the floor or so anything but put new towels and make the bed! Paint peeling on shower ceiling - smudges everywhere - just no pride from housekeeping staff! Happy hour bartender and morning cook were incredible! Great attitude and vibe.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank BrianTheTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Austin
#20 of 204 in Austin
1,308 reviews
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $159 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing