We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very suprised...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Ranked #101 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Looking from the outside of the hotel I was thinking it was not going to be a nice place to stay, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was a gem inside. The opening was gorgeous and fabulous. Considering the doors to the room were facing the opening to the bar and restaurants, you would typically think it would be loud, but I did not hear a thing. The staffs were extremely friendly and eager to help everywhere I went. The breakfast was pleasing. I would definitely consider this place next time I travel to Austin with my family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

928 - 934 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Overall I was pleased with the accommodations. The hotel is very dated. I am accustomed to hotels with contemporary settings and fixtures; however, the overall hotel stay was a positive experience and the made to order breakfast and complimentary drinks at the evening reception makes up for it in a very big way. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Room was well maintained n ac worked well. Didn't like being on 10th floor due to elevator wait times and HATED facing i35, I won't accept a west facing room again as it was too noisy for me in the bedroom. Friendly staff.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank BeachbumAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Compared to other Austin hotels, this one is just far enough away from campus and downtown to have a reasonable price while still being conveniently located. I always love the complimentary breakfast and happy hour and having a refrigerator and microwave. You can't ask for more for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice indoor hotel. Atrium is very relaxing and the suites, although older, are very well maintained and quiet. Excellent breakfast options and good amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location suited my purpose but was not in the most convenient of spots.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice accomodations. Great breakfast and staff is very friendly. Other Guests are friendly, too. No hassles and very clean. Convenient. Close to so many things in Austin. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 20 or 25 years. It is beginning to show its age in some respects but overall it is still a nice place to stay. The complimentary breakfast is the best anywhere and the location is convenient. Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Crowne Plaza Austin
#25 of 201 in Austin
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $146 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing