We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Ranked #67 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
484 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Room was well maintained n ac worked well. Didn't like being on 10th floor due to elevator wait times and HATED facing i35, I won't accept a west facing room again as it was too noisy for me in the bedroom. Friendly staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BeachbumAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    300
    181
    119
    69
See reviews for
292
135
32
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Compared to other Austin hotels, this one is just far enough away from campus and downtown to have a reasonable price while still being conveniently located. I always love the complimentary breakfast and happy hour and having a refrigerator and microwave. You can't ask for more for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice indoor hotel. Atrium is very relaxing and the suites, although older, are very well maintained and quiet. Excellent breakfast options and good amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location suited my purpose but was not in the most convenient of spots.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice accomodations. Great breakfast and staff is very friendly. Other Guests are friendly, too. No hassles and very clean. Convenient. Close to so many things in Austin. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 20 or 25 years. It is beginning to show its age in some respects but overall it is still a nice place to stay. The complimentary breakfast is the best anywhere and the location is convenient. Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodsboro, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a fun run in Austin. Hotel was clean, staff was excellent, breakfast was great, and happy hour was...well...happy! Pool was nice as well as the hot tub. Parking felt safe. Right next door to a longhorn steakhouse, which was nice to walk to dinner. Had an in room video game controller hooked up to the tv. My kids would have loved that if they had been there. I think this would have been a great hotel for kids. I always forget about Embassy Suites since I have discounts at Choice Hotels- but for the extras- breakfast and happy hour- I may stay at E.S. regardless of my Choice Hotels discount.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Embassy Suites Hotels will continue to be our first choice but we will never stay at this particular hotel ever again. Hotel is very old and needs attention, AC did not cool our room properly, there were stain and hair in the shower and the area under the bed (we had to move) had not been vacummed in a great while.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#30 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing