We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Ranked #102 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just stayed one night but it was a great stay. The staff is very friendly. The evening reception and breakfast are up to par for an Embassy Suite. Fitness room was small but clean and all the equipment was in working order. In room WIFI signal was a little weak but maintained connection the entire time. Location is not in the city center but it was close to where my meeting was held. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Was A Great Stay,The Beds Were Comfortable and Love The Restaurant in The Lobby also Very Helpful Staff, My Family had A Great Time Here, I Really Suggest This Hotel, It Was A Great,Comfortable Stay !

Room Tip: The Rooms on The Right Side of the Hotel (opposite from the restaurant) Have A Better View outside f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is extremely worth the price! Loved the decor and layout of the lobby and rooms. Free made to order breakfast and evening managers reception were a wonderful surprise!! Great place for business, family, couples, etc. The only issue was the indoor pool... only because the chlorine in the air was so strong it burned your eyes. Other than that... it was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel four years ago and it was satisfactory. Following our stay on 7/13 through 7/15 last week, we will not be staying again. The hotel had severe smell issues in the corridors and the rooms, and the carpets were stained throughout the hotel. We were offered the low price of $50 per night, plus HHonor points and thought w were getting a great deal. Now we now why the price was so low. Our room wasn't cleaned on one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

good for business or family. manager reception is nice and breakfast will hit the spot. if you're on the road for state or gov't, the rate can't be beat for the comfort. the indoor pool is nice and the exercise room will work in a pinch. close to the interstate and university.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Huey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our daughter goes to Orchestra Camp every year in San Marcos and we stay at this particular Embassy Suites hotel every year. They have an awesome breakfast buffet every morning and cocktails/beverages and snacks every night. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff and service are excellent. We will definitely be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calger888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I do a lot of traveling for business, and of all the hotels I have stayed in, this one is by far my favorite. The service is great, the rooms are nicely furnished, they are kept very clean, the complimentary breakfast is excellent and the managers reception in the evening is awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank DavStalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Austin
#22 of 201 in Austin
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $114 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing