We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for group travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Ranked #86 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Spring, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for group travel”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We recently stayed here for our daughter's college graduation. We had 5 rooms for our guests from out of town. The breakfast was a huge hit and it brought us together every morning before our fun filled days together in Austin. Even though the hotel was completely booked we felt like we always had our privacy and space to be together as a large group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Elio S. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    309
    196
    134
    97
See reviews for
315
144
33
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My dad and I stayed here for 3 nights. This was during UT's graduation so we found a room central and close to where my daughter lives. The town was very busy at this time. When I booked the room, the only room available was a smoking room. My dad and I both do not smoke. However, when we arrived the hotel clerk had mentioned that a non smoking room would be available the next day. The smoking room was actually very nice and really didn't smell of smoke. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Since graduation was the next day early we decided not to go through the bother of changing rooms. The same hotel clerk the next morning remembered the request and tried very hard to help us out. We stayed in the smoking room anyway. The hotel had a decent bar and grill and the staff was very friendly. After the 3 nights here we learned that all of the staff was very accommodating and courteous. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ..............
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I'm sure this was once a very nice place but its in rough shape now. Staff was nice and helpful but there are better places to stay nearby. There were panhandlers out front by the smoking area and in the parking lot. The location is not very handy for dining or shopping either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

Denver, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The bed was very comfortable, and the seating area was nice as well. In general the room was very nice. The overall atmosphere was also nice. The koi ponds in the atrium were pretty. The breakfast was good, but should have been available for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Embassy Suites twice now in North Austin. Hotel is worn but ok. Furniture is in good shape - bed is not the typical Hilton bed - it's a cheaper bed with a pillow mattress cove on top of the mattress - ok but a little cheesy. Managers reception had good drinks but only chips for snacks - ok I guess. Breakfast was good but long line - I really don't know why they wouldn't put out scramble eggs and bacon buffet style rathe than forcing guests to ensure long lines....free parking is a plus. Land and Cattle Company across the street (easy walk) has great food. Overall I would rate this property 6+ out of 10.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianTheTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here with ten friends across three rooms for my brother's bachelor party and as the title suggests, the hotel was just what we needed - namely, a place to sleep and eat breakfast. Other than that, it's a standard Embassy Suites, nothing fancy about it. The rooms were in good shape, but there were small stains on nearly all the living room furniture, and even some on the bedspreads. The bathroom in each room was a bit small, given that up to six people could share the room; there are, however, three sinks in each room, alleviating it somewhat when trying to get folks ready. The cooked-to-order breakfast is good; quite quick service given the lines. One note - the hotel's advertised 'shuttle' is actually a five-seat Ford Explorer, so not very useful if you're looking for something with a larger group. Overall, you know what you're getting at an Embassy Suites, and this particular one falls right in line.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor and anything near the elevators - too much foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hearne, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at this Embassy Suites Hotel while I was in Austin on business. It is conveniently located and a nice place to stay.. They have an indoor pool which is nice.. They also have a happy hour each evening.. All you need is your room key to enjoy the goodies... And oh.. the Breakfast..it is great...... I will definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Litebolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 199 in Austin
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing