We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Austin
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveler rating
625
458
285
124
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
625
458
285
124
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree front desk parking garage warm cookies easy access business trip hotel staff close to downtown fitness center conference pappadeaux valet highway university ut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

UPDATE --I posted the below review on 9/18/19. After it was posted, the GM of the hotel reached out to me. He took the time the personally meet with me during my stay to discuss my concerns. Although there was nothing he could do about the decor and lack of drawer space, he did address all other concerns to my satisfaction. I truly appreciate that he took my concerns seriously.

ORIGINAL REVIEW - Even after renovation, this hotel is still horrible. The only drawers in the room are the 2 nightstand drawers. Closet is extremely small. There is no space in the bathroom to put toiletries, blow dryer, etc. only one small shelf in shower for products. Decor is downright creepy.....photo of a woman with her face cut out of the picture. Room service was delivered in carry out containers with plastic fork/spoon. Although this hotel advertises that is has porter/bellhop services, no bellman was on duty the evening management knew 100s would be checking in for conference attendance. No valet service.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Deidra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover57968688902, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Austin and for taking the time to provide your feedback.
I am glad that we were able to address your concerns.
We value your opinion and look forward to seeing you again!
Payal Gupta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

The room was fine, I just had a problem with the A/C not getting cold enough (it felt humid in the room), but it was not uncomfortable. I thought the rate was a bit high, but it is a nice hotel. The parking garage is easy to use and the staff was awesome. Everyone was super friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover57968688902, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Austin and for taking the time to provide your feedback.

We will address the issue with the respective department and make sure this does not happen again.

We value your opinion and hope to see you again in the future!

Payal Gupta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The staff is so welcoming and friendly. Many of the rooms have been upgraded and are homey and comfortable. The breakfast buffet has increased in price making it pretty costly for quick service. Easy parking.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank lindafc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover57968688902, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Built in Spanish Colonial style (perfect for Texas), this hotel is conveniently located north of downtown and across from one of the best seafood chains in Texas and Louisiana -- Pappadeaux. The staff of the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful -- from front desk to restaurant waiters and custodians.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LiteraryLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover57968688902, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Austin and for taking the time to provide your feedback.
We value your opinion and look forward to seeing you again!
Payal Gupta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Stayed here two nights for the college football game. Check in was quick and easy. Rooms were very beautiful and comfy, bathroom was very spacious in a superior King room. The only minor downfall was the A/C could not seem to keep up with cooling down the room. We weren't there long enough to really get maintenance call up as we were really in our room much. Hotel is close to the college stadium (4 miles) and there are two very good restaurants next door. It was a game weekend, but the rooms were quiet at night and sound was not an issue. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank suzerpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover57968688902, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Austin and for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Your kind words will be shared with the team.
We value your opinion and look forward to seeing you again!
Payal Gupta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews