We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Ranked #57 of 202 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Breakfast and room service were both very good, but the service at dinner was not. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff overall. Clean and well kept pool and hot tub. Bedding was a bit strange. Overall was a good stay - I would stay at a Double Tree again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Kate R,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I am delighted that your overall stay was positive, but want to apologize for the service challenges you received in our Courtyard Lounge. My contact information is below if you would like to talk about your experience in further detail.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com
512-374-4809

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

The rooms are adequate, though a bit dark. The parking garage is dodgy and I wouldn't go through it at night, make sure you lock up and hide your valuables. The restaurant misprinted my receipt preventing me from being properly reimbursed for my actual expenses.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Jason C,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your meal receipt. Feel free to contact me at John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com, it would be my pleasure to assist you in receiving your correct receipt.
Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Room were comfortable; rooms were a little too warm even at 67 degrees; access to hotel from interstate highway was excellent. Service at events we attended where food was served was outstanding. I would recommend it. Parking was easy. Easy access to businesses such as restaurants and shopping centers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Vickie L,
Thank you for the great 5 star review of the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I want to apologize that you had issues with your AC unit but was pleased to read it did not impact your overall stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Thank You,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were on the HiltonHonors floor and we had a great balcony and view of the pool area! The location was great and we were by a lot of good restaurants. They used to have a great free breakfast but now you have to pay. Also the little gift store closed and I needed Tylenol and had to wait till the AM when it opened so it would make sense for that to be open 24 hours like the hotel is.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank melissamE1202XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear MelissamE1202XN,
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel for your most recent trip. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your courtyard facing room with a pool view. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Austin.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I do not know where to start. The first issue was with the check in staff. No eye contact and they mumbled. Then no offer of a warm cookie! This is a Double Tree for goodness sake! The room we received was loaded with MOLD and MILDEW! Walking off the elevators onto the 6th floor of extreme heat. The staff stated the engineers were working on the a/c issue but for our entire stay, it was never working. Our room had dirt on the registers or black mold. My business partner had to take sinus medicine the entire time we stayed there. We know the hotel is dated but the first point of action staff needs to be trained or fired. We spoke to the night manager and he did his best to listen but no real action taken to make our stay better. The valet staff was your saving grace for a few moments. They were very kind and helpful. This hotel needs a complete overall. So sorry to report this :(

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Jeanne S,
Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent trip to Austin. I want to sincerely apologize for the service challenges you encountered during your stay and would encourage you to reach out to me so we can talk about your stay in further detail.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com
512-374-4809

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed at the DoubleTree for my grandson's graduation from UT. The DoubleTree looked as though it had been recently renovated with a new Spanish motif. The rooms were well appointed and roomy. Room 441 was larger than my son's room and opened on the courtyard. It is conveniently located close to the elevator to the garage (but not too close that you experience the noise). The hotel was convenient to the university and some great Austin restaurants. Service at the hotel was prompt and breakfast was served with a smile. The bar in the hotel especially enjoyable, great drinks and good place relax.

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for a room on the courtyard..
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TayeToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear TayeToo,
Thank you for taking the time to write about the Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel. I was happy to read that you were able to enjoy the many amenities the hotel has to offer. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I am currently here for a work conference. Though I checked in at 9:00am they managed to have a room available for me. They also manage to get me a mini-fridge to store my medication. The location is nice with a lot of shopping and stores around. The room is clean even though the building itself shows a little wear. The only drawback I have seen so far is the elevators. They are small and slow. Luckily there are only 6 floors to the hotel so I'll probably be taking the stairs a lot. Good customer service at the front desk. So far I am very impressed.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank drwatsonjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear drwatsonjd,
Thank you for writing regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was thrilled to read that we were able to accommodate you and your requests it a timely manner. We hope you enjoyed your entire stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

All the Best,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#25 of 202 in Austin
1,247 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin Central
7.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Austin
Wyndham Garden Austin
#52 of 202 in Austin
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Address: 6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Austin
#41 Business Hotel in Austin
#46 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $114 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin, centrally located at the intersection of IH-35 North and Highway 290 East. Situated between the downtown business district and the Austin Arboretum, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin is just 20 minutes from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and five minutes from downtown Austin. Our elegant Spanish Colonial-style hotel is minutes from the best shopping, dining and entertainment Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
Austin Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing