We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Ranked #55 of 197 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for a week long business meeting in early June 2014. Wonderful attentive staff. Great food at the hotel restuarant. Room was clean and fresh. Air Conditioning was not terrible, but staying on the 6th floor, insulation may be needed as thermometer read 60 degrees and it was not quite that cold unless you had the insulated curtain closed at all times and the air ran constantly due to this. Cleaning staff did a WONDERFUL job! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone...I was extremely pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff. The food was great and they have all the amenitities you could hope for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Amelia K,
Thank you for the great review about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. I will be sharing your positive comments with our housekeeping team along with the rest of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the Best,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    359
    242
    98
    58
See reviews for
181
136
58
713
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Went for business, but would highly recommend for vacation. Very accomidating spaces split between two wonderful resturants. Downtown a short 10 minutes South and easy access to I 35. Staff was friendly and accomidating to every request. Parking garage is perfect if you are driving in from out of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank U1870ELrichardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear U1870ELrichardg,
Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. I was pleased to read that every encounter with our staff was friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

It took a very long time to get a room even past the check in time. We came back every hour until we realized that rooms were going to whoever happened to be at the counter when a room became available. We then camped out at the check in desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Lynda E,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay in Austin. I am very sorry to hear that you had complications checking into your room. I will be following up on your reservation to find out what occurred and to ensure this does not happen in the future.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

My daughter and I were going to be in Austin so she could take the NCLEX exam. The hotel was very conveniently located. The room was just average, the beds were very comfortable, but we had crackers on the floor of our room which we had to clean up when we got to the room. It just made us wonder - how clean are the items in the room that aren't so obviously seen?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catharine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Catharine W,
Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback about your recent stay. I want to sincerely apologize that you encountered these mishaps and I can assure you this will be addressed with our housekeeping team. My contact information is below if I can be of further service.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com
512-374-4809
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This Hotel is located in the perfect spot for all of your Austin needs. The staff is professional and friendly. It is exactly what you are looking for. Excellent restaurant and bar in the lobby if you just want to stay in, or it is also surrounded by local restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Wayne C,
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Austin on your recent business trip. I was very happy to read that our staff was professional and friendly throughout your stay. I will be sharing your positive comments with the staff.

Warm Regards,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Once again the staff of the DoubleTree did a fantastic job making my stay comfortable and enjoyable. No complaints whatsoever. The room was clean, parking was convenient, bed was comfortable, there were more pillows that I needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear John C,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to Austin. We sincerely appreciate your kind remarks and loyalty to Doubletree by Hilton Austin. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

All the Best,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

My 3 day at the Double Tree great staff was extent. The room was clean every day on time, the food in the dinning room was just superb. Price was right will be staying again! Location was very easy to find and close to down town but just far enough from the University of Texas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Ray J,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. We sincerely appreciate the kind remarks about our staff. I will be sure to pass them along. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#29 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#58 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Address: 6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Austin
#41 Business Hotel in Austin
#46 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin, centrally located at the intersection of IH-35 North and Highway 290 East. Situated between the downtown business district and the Austin Arboretum, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin is just 20 minutes from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and five minutes from downtown Austin. Our elegant Spanish Colonial-style hotel is minutes from the best shopping, dining and entertainment Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
Austin Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing