We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“County Auditor's Institute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Ranked #54 of 200 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Henrietta, United States
1 review
“County Auditor's Institute”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very Good Rooms and Service--Front Desk very friendly and speedy--check out extremely easy. Staff all very friendly. The fresh warm cookie at check-in was just what was needed, after the long drive in the rain.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ramona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Serivces Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Ramona S,
Thank you for attending the County Auditors Institute convention at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was pleased to read that we were able to make your check in and out process quick and simple. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    364
    245
    101
    59
See reviews for
184
138
58
728
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andrews, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at DoubleTree on business. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean. The beds are so comfortable. 3 restaurants within walking distance but not much else. The shuttle service could be better. Never was running when needed so had to get taxi.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Kristi A,
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel on your recent visit. Our staff works hard to ensure every guest has a great stay, and they will enjoy hearing these comments about the service they provide.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

was out here on biz. I booked online and had a nice stay. came back a couple of days later to finish out my biz. trip and was met with a not so nice young lady at the front desk. Ms. Blame I think her name was. anyway, I did not stay there because of her. I ended up at the Omni Hotel. wow. what a place. please try to hire friendly staff. a nice smile goes a long way. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Edward D,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay, I can assure you that this will be followed up with our Front Office Manager to ensure this does not happen in the future. My contact information is below and I would welcome the opportunity to talk with you further regarding your experience.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com
512-374-4809
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallettsville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a great hotel for the person who likes a courtyard style of hotel. The rooms are well maintained and the courtyard creates a very colonial atmosphere. I've stayed here twice now and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Austin area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Austin on your visit to Austin. I will pass them along to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for a legal conference; The hotel is very nice, comfortable. Room service is very prompt and the food was great. I never even left the place for the entire time I was in Austin. And I LOVE the soaps! They smell so good! I definitely will stay here again while in Austin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for writing such kind remarks about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. I was thrilled to read that you were able to enjoy our hotel to its fullest. I will be sure to pass along the great comments to our room service and housekeeping teams.

All the Best,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I came to the Austin Doubletree (at 6505 on Interstate 35) for a wedding. I found the room comfortable, with a pleasant balcony. Staff was friendly and courteous, and the pool was also nice and refreshing. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. We appreciate this positive feedback and I will share it with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had the most amazing Prom at Doubletree Hilton. Sarah Wright assisted us from start to finish. She was always available to discuss details and was very prompt with responses. Ernest did an excellent job setting up and took the initiative to fix a prop that was set up by a different vender. Eyob, the Banquet Captain had the most amazing spread of food and was very accommodating to our requests. Khadija, Claudia, Raul; the servers were very friendly and efficient with their service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Michelle,
It was a pleasure to host your schools prom at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. I would like to personally thank you for recognizing so many of our staff. They work extremely hard to ensure that our events are flawless and I have already passed along your great remarks. Thank you again and we are looking forward to hosting your prom again next year.

All the Best,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#56 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Address: 6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Austin
#41 Business Hotel in Austin
#46 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin, centrally located at the intersection of IH-35 North and Highway 290 East. Situated between the downtown business district and the Austin Arboretum, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin is just 20 minutes from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and five minutes from downtown Austin. Our elegant Spanish Colonial-style hotel is minutes from the best shopping, dining and entertainment Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
Austin Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing