We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can't find anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Ranked #54 of 201 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
dallas, United States
1 review
“If you can't find anywhere else”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

we booked this hotel for a large group event. There were 19 rooms booked and despite this the service was about what you'd expect at a motel 6. If they put as much effort into everything else that they do in their cookies it might be a different story. The hotel is charge to park facility. Annoying. If I'm paying 600.00 for two nights my parking should be free. Our room wasn't addressed by staff until 4:00 p.m. We called twice to find out what the hold up was. first we were told they had until 2:30, then we were told 4:30. Overall I'd just find somewhere else to stay. It's not anything exceptional and for the rate they charge and the service they give save the money and stay somewhere else

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing details regarding your recent stay on Trip Advisor. I was concerned to read that you did not receive the excellent service we pride ourselves on, please accept my most sincere apologies. The issue you mentioned has received follow up from our housekeeping department, we will use your feedback to improve our service and to ensure that this does not occur for future guests.

If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please feel free to reach out to me at 512-374-4809 or John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    371
    248
    102
    62
See reviews for
187
143
60
736
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I love this hotel style. It has a Spanish style, with the rooms surrounding a huge courtyard.

The hotel seems relatively old, with an outdated elevator and common areas, but it's part of the style.

Using my corporate rate, it's the more affordable Hilton hotel in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thanks for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Austin during your recent business trip. It was nice to read that our Spanish Architecture was to your liking, it is a big hit with most of our guests. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I visited the Austin Doubletree for a conference. The conference facilities were very nice, the conference room staff were attentive to our needs. The room was clean, with a beautiful view of the pool area. Couldn't have asked for better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for writing about the conference you attended at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. Our banquet team works extremely hard and I am pleased to read you were able to experience them at their best. Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Austin.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
368 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I liked the location of the hotel (north Austin) since I was driving there. We had free parking, which was a plus. The rooms were nice and surprisingly quiet, being that the hotel is close to the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbK303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for writing about your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your room and location. Thank you again, and I hope your meeting went well.

All the Best,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Fantastic stay! Great, friendly, professional staff that was willing to exceed expectations. Hotel was is excellent condition. I just wish I could have stayed a little longer! Thank you to Rodney at the front office for quick, exceptional service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic remarks about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. I was extremely pleased to read you were able to meet Rodney. He is a huge asset to our team and I will be sure to pass along this great comment to him.

Warm Regards,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The room contained 2 beds, one made up and the other only a sheet and pillows stacked on a nearby chair. Too late and tired to get housekeeping to makeup the room so slept with spare blanket over me. Not comfortable for a luxury hotel. Didn't sleep well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Austin. I am deeply sorry that your room was not ready at the time of your check in. I can assure you that this has been followed up with to ensure it does not happen in the future. My contact information is below and I would be more than happy to discuss your stay in further detail.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
512-374-4809
John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Overall, I'd say this is a very nice hotel. The one thing that really bothered me was the quality of internet service. I did not pay for the "premium" service, but for the free version. The speed was so slow I could not stream anything on my iPad, so forget about trying to watch anything on Netflix, Hulu, etc. I personally believe that internet service is something that you should not have to pay for anymore. The other thing is the location. This hotel is not in the best part of Austin. The mall across the highway is all but abandoned, and other stores are really in bad shape. If you want to experience the entertainment that Austin is known for, you'd probably want to stay a few miles closer towards the downtown area. However, it is handy that there are a couple of well known chain restaurants in walking distance if you don't feel like driving. If you are there strictly for business or a quick overnight stay, there's nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for providing such valuable feedback about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. We offer complimentary basic internet service and an extremely fast premium service for a small fee. I am glad that you were able to experience some of the great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, they are very popular with our guests. Thank you again, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#56 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Address: 6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Austin
#41 Business Hotel in Austin
#46 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin, centrally located at the intersection of IH-35 North and Highway 290 East. Situated between the downtown business district and the Austin Arboretum, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin is just 20 minutes from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and five minutes from downtown Austin. Our elegant Spanish Colonial-style hotel is minutes from the best shopping, dining and entertainment Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
Austin Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing