We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Ranked #54 of 202 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I liked the location of the hotel (north Austin) since I was driving there. We had free parking, which was a plus. The rooms were nice and surprisingly quiet, being that the hotel is close to the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbK303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for writing about your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your room and location. Thank you again, and I hope your meeting went well.

All the Best,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

892 - 898 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Fantastic stay! Great, friendly, professional staff that was willing to exceed expectations. Hotel was is excellent condition. I just wish I could have stayed a little longer! Thank you to Rodney at the front office for quick, exceptional service!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for the fantastic remarks about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. I was extremely pleased to read you were able to meet Rodney. He is a huge asset to our team and I will be sure to pass along this great comment to him.

Warm Regards,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The room contained 2 beds, one made up and the other only a sheet and pillows stacked on a nearby chair. Too late and tired to get housekeeping to makeup the room so slept with spare blanket over me. Not comfortable for a luxury hotel. Didn't sleep well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Austin. I am deeply sorry that your room was not ready at the time of your check in. I can assure you that this has been followed up with to ensure it does not happen in the future. My contact information is below and I would be more than happy to discuss your stay in further detail.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
512-374-4809
John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Overall, I'd say this is a very nice hotel. The one thing that really bothered me was the quality of internet service. I did not pay for the "premium" service, but for the free version. The speed was so slow I could not stream anything on my iPad, so forget about trying to watch anything on Netflix, Hulu, etc. I personally believe that internet service is something that you should not have to pay for anymore. The other thing is the location. This hotel is not in the best part of Austin. The mall across the highway is all but abandoned, and other stores are really in bad shape. If you want to experience the entertainment that Austin is known for, you'd probably want to stay a few miles closer towards the downtown area. However, it is handy that there are a couple of well known chain restaurants in walking distance if you don't feel like driving. If you are there strictly for business or a quick overnight stay, there's nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for providing such valuable feedback about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. We offer complimentary basic internet service and an extremely fast premium service for a small fee. I am glad that you were able to experience some of the great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, they are very popular with our guests. Thank you again, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

At bottom of reservation said that your delicious cookies would be waiting in my room, I did not get any on the first day of my arrival. Your lovely event coordinator gave my friends and I three cookies each as we left on tuesday/April 8,2014. Our group ADCCW from Austin, TX had a convention at the Doubletree. Sandy McDaniel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I want to sincerely apologize that you did not receive your cookie at check in, although I am pleased to read that we were able to resolve the situation to your satisfaction. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My check-in was quick and efficient. The lady checking me in was delightfully pleasant. My cookies were warm and delicious! My bed was super comfy, the room was clean and quiet, and the view looking down into the courtyard was beautiful! I wish the fountains had been working, but due to citywide restrictions, they weren't. :( My only complaint was a quite lengthy trek from the parking garage to my room. But hey, I needed the exercise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. I was pleased to read that you were able to check in and get into your room in a quick and efficient manner. I do apologize that you were not closer to the Garage, but glad to see it did not affect your trip. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hands down one the nicest hotels in the area and a friendly staff to boot! Doubletree has a ton of features, gorgeous pool and courtyard, and huge rooms. would recommend to anyone. Pretty Close to downtown Austin and at half the price of the downtown hotels. Easily accessible from I-35 and close to a couple nice places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Collin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for sharing such a positive review of the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed every bit of your stay. Thank you again and we would be happy to see you back.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#22 of 202 in Austin
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Address: 6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Austin
#32 Family Hotel in Austin
#41 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $95 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin, centrally located at the intersection of IH-35 North and Highway 290 East. Situated between the downtown business district and the Austin Arboretum, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin is just 20 minutes from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and five minutes from downtown Austin. Our elegant Spanish Colonial-style hotel is minutes from the best shopping, dining and entertainment Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
Austin Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing