We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree and treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Ranked #53 of 203 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canyon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Double Tree and treat”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great cookies. Level of noise was a little uncomfortable, but the rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Check-in Staff is experienced and knowledgeable. Pool is outside. Not good on a cold day. Price is a little high for the room. Great location. Easy off and easy on to I-35.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for the great rating about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin hotel. I was pleased to read that your interactions with our staff were positive. We encourage them to anticipate guests’ needs and to go above and beyond the call of duty whenever possible. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Austin.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    380
    249
    104
    64
See reviews for
196
145
61
754
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel was older, but clean. The staff was not very helpful. I requested a shuttle to a shopping location but was denied (2X) due to the shuttle being busy picking up and dropping off flight crews. I had issues with my bill upon checking out and the front desk was very rude saying there was nothing they could do to help...that there had been a computer "glitch" and the dates printed wrong.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Janice H,
Thank you for sharing these comments about your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had issues with the front desk during your stay and you have my assurance that I will be following up on this. With regards to the “computer glitch” that occurred, there was a minor issue with room folios showing the correct date on one day during your stay, this has since been rectified. My contact information is below and I would enjoy the opportunity to talk with you further about your stay.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com
512-374-4809
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The layout of the hotel reminded me of a college dormatory. The hotel itself is decent to stay in if you don't mind leaving the hotel for food or play. The rooms were clean and appeared to be well maintained. Overall the experience was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was pleased to read that your overall experience was good and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanger, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Wonderful stay but extremely cold in the conference room on tuesday morning, needs to be monitored. Lounge prices are too expensive, you can go across the street to Pappaduexs and get the same drink for less and taste better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. Please accept my apologies that your conference rooms were colder than you would have preferred. We do try to keep meeting rooms at a temperature that is comfortable for all guests but recognize that this is not always possible. Regardless, you have my assurance that your comments will be followed up on appropriately. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Although the accomodations of the hotel were very nice and the rooms and bed comfortable, the constant slamming doors were a major problem. I had to run the fan on high inside the room the whole time and still did not nullify the slamming doors. On the plus side, front desk did let me check in early.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I appreciate the positive feedback regarding the front desk team but I sincerely apologize that your stay was negatively impacted by noise. I have provided my contact information is below and I encourage you to contact me to discuss your stay in further detail.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com
512-374-4809
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

On Arrival, I found this hotel to be holding a sorority/fraternity convention. So naturally, I assumed I would get no rest. Quite the opposite! I had the best sleep! Staff is very courteous and helpful. Courtyard is beautiful! I highly recommend staying at this hotel. Room was extremely clean and at a very comfortable temperature.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the courtyard, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. It was a joy to read that we were able to make your stay memorable. Thank you once more and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great staff, they go beyond the call of duty to make their customers visit a success. I highly recommend this hotel! We had 6 rooms, 7 kids. They loved the cookies. The hotel transportation was an added benefit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for such positive feedback about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. We encourage our staff to reach out and make every stay a positive one. I will be sure to pass on your comments to them. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#26 of 203 in Austin
1,222 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#54 of 203 in Austin
1,519 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#60 of 203 in Austin
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Address: 6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Austin
#41 Business Hotel in Austin
#46 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin, centrally located at the intersection of IH-35 North and Highway 290 East. Situated between the downtown business district and the Austin Arboretum, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin is just 20 minutes from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and five minutes from downtown Austin. Our elegant Spanish Colonial-style hotel is minutes from the best shopping, dining and entertainment Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
Austin Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing