We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five Star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Ranked #54 of 201 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hutto, United States
1 review
“Five Star”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The staff treated us very nicely and greeted us with warm cookies. I didn't really like the room smell, thought it could use a deodorizer. The beds were comfortable. The rooms are nice size. I'm undecided if we will revisit this particular sight, we had a slight issue but is was quickly resolved.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Austin. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you had a slight issue, but I am glad to read that we were quick to respond. Thank you once again for your review. Please feel free to reach out to me personally to talk about your stay further, I would welcome the opportunity to learn more about your experience.

Sincerely.
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
512-374-4809
John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    371
    248
    102
    62
See reviews for
187
143
60
736
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The location of the property to both the University of Texas and the Wedding we were attending was perfect. We were only 10 minutes from the University which allowed plenty of sightseeing opportunities. Our primary reason for coming to Austin was to attend a family Wedding. Upon check-in we realized that our room had no water pressure. We contacted the desk and the problem was quickly resolved. My only complaint was the hotel removed their Christmas Decorations 3 days after Christmas. It sort of ruined the Holiday Atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Richard W,
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel while attending a family wedding. I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy Austin’s one of a kind atmosphere. I do apologize that you experienced an issue with the water pressure in your room, but glad that we were able to fix it quickly and effectively. We hope to choose us the next time you visit Austin.

Best Regards,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

While we love this hotel and have stayed there frequently over the years, I was really disappointed this time due to the indifference of the staff. You know as with anything the service and attitude of the staff can make or break any situation. Although we got our favorite spot ( the second floor) we got into our room around 5 pm only to hear the noise of a jack hammer, when we call the front desk to inquire and it was confirmed that it was a jack hammer noise, they gentleman on the other end of the phone simply gave absolutely NO apology. So much for a brief nap before going to dinner. NOT VERY RELAXING NOISE! I would think that sort of thing should be knocked off by 4:30 to 5 oclock.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Carolyn M,
Thank you for writing about your most recent stay in Austin. First and foremost, I would like to sincerely apologize about your encounter with the front desk, I will be sure to follow up. I was glad to read that you did get the room location you desired, but apologize about the construction noise. Although the renovation is not completely finished, most of the louder "demo" work is behind us and we are looking forward to being 100% complete by the end of January. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Attended my husbands company party at the Double Tree - the food was outstanding - prime rib was the best I had ever had and the salmon my oh my just the best ever. We stayed the night - the room was one of the nicest we had ever stayed in - roomy and very clean - the breakfast the next morning was just awesome....I have never had a biscuit as good as the biscuits at the Double Tree. I highly recommend the Double Tree Hotel in Austin to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Linda S,
Thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was pleased to read that everything was to your satisfaction and will pass on these kind remarks to the staff. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
John Magnuson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very nice and convenient place, but they were either understaffed due to the icy weather conditions or staff responded slow. Rooms were nice and bed were the new serta sleepers that was good. Food was good but slow wait staff and slow kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Zinnialynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your room and our Doubletree Sweet Dream beds. I apologize for the speed of service issues you encountered in our restaurant and I will be using your feedback to follow up on this miss-step. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Austin.

Sincerely.
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My stay was very enjoyable. My room was upgraded without me asking. The service for dinner in the bar area in the late evening when I arrived was very good. I will return when in Austin. Thank you, David

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear David, Thank you for writing about the service you received at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. Our staff puts forth every effort to make sure each stay is enjoyable. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Need more insulation between rooms. I didn't sleep because the neighbor ran the tv all night long. Splurge for a little better pillow that hold some sort of form. My head fell flat all night long. Probably noticed it more because I was awake from the tv all night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Service Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. Please accept my apologies, that your stay and room did not meet your expectations. Our sweet dream pillows typically receive great comments and I will look into your reservation to find out what could have happened. Thank you again and hopefully the next time you visit Austin you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#56 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Address: 6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Austin
#41 Business Hotel in Austin
#46 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin, centrally located at the intersection of IH-35 North and Highway 290 East. Situated between the downtown business district and the Austin Arboretum, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin is just 20 minutes from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and five minutes from downtown Austin. Our elegant Spanish Colonial-style hotel is minutes from the best shopping, dining and entertainment Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
Austin Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing