We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont stay here if you want peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Ranked #54 of 201 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
stafford, United States
2 reviews
“dont stay here if you want peace and quiet”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

we had to endure noise from party that lasted from 2am til 4 am. was told by the staff they would look in to it but not done. It ruined our stay at what was a lovely hotel. Convenient to Downtown and attractions

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Irma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I do appreciate the positive comments and ratings regarding the hotel but I was disappointed to read that your experience was negatively impacted by noise, please accept my most sincere apologies. Providing all of our guests with a good night’s sleep is a duty we take very seriously and you have my assurance that I will be following up on why we failed in this instance.

I certainly hope you give us another chance to prove to you we are capable of much better on a future stay and I would encourage you to reach out to me directly if I can be of service.


Best Regards,


James Prendeville
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Austin
james.prendeville@hilton.com
Direct: 512-374-4850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    371
    248
    102
    62
See reviews for
187
143
60
736
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
213 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice location , very helpful staff (they try) however an older hotel in need of updating and new carpet, doors etc. the wifi floats in an out (in room) as if in the islands. The breakfast is good with plenty of choices, the bar menu (food) is some what limited. The shuttle van is also in need of repair. Overall I'd return if I had to, the price was a bit high for the value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay. I was pleased that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff and our restaurant but I was disappointed that the other aspects of your stay were not as positive. Please accept my most sincere apologies that your stay was not perfect. I have provided my contact information below and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail.

Best Regards,


James Prendeville
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Austin
james.prendeville@hilton.com
Direct: 512-374-4850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My out-of-state family stayed at this hotel for a wedding in Austin. Location was great. Restaurant was great. Rooms are set up nicely. Free WIFI was convenient. However, check in was late, room was not cleaned, bathroom had peeling ceiling. Management needs to take care of the customer beyond a warm cookie at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. I appreciate the kind words regarding our location, restaurant, rooms and complimentary internet. I fully concede that the room readiness and room cleanliness issue you encountered are unacceptable and you have my most sincere apologies.

I have provided my contact information and I would encourage you to reach out to me directly so that we can discuss your experience in more detail.

Best Regards,


James Prendeville
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Austin
james.prendeville@hilton.com
Direct: 512-374-4850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levelland, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

A tired hotel, room needs Updating, wifi very poor, I expect more from a doubletree. It's an ok place but not quite the quality expected! Bathroom needs a good cleaning, AC in room didn't work well, I was not comfortable

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dannaz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for writing regarding your recent stay. I was disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations in so many areas, please accept my most sincere apologies. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail and I have provided my contact information below.

Best Regards,


James Prendeville
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Austin
james.prendeville@hilton.com
Direct: 512-374-4850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Conveniently Located next to Interstate highway 35 with many restaurants nearby. Pappadeaux is just across the hotel. Hotel staff very courteous. Free wifi. No breakfast buffet though. Parking is $8 per nite. New carpets but bathroom needed upgrading. Overall, pleasant stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hoteldivaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write regarding your recent experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and the kind words regarding our great team members. Our location in close proximity to many restaurants is a very popular feature with our guests. I did want to clarify that we do have a full service restaurant and serve a breakfast buffet on a daily basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Best Regards,

James Prendeville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This Doubletree is housed in an older ('80's) hotel in dire need of improvement and modernization. It has the feel of a Spanish hacienda that might be "played up" with appropriate interior decorating and with interior gardens that are sorely needing attention. Be aware! There are NO "hardline" Internet connections in the rooms (something that we required and were told days before our arrival existed!). Although we did not dine in the onsite cafe we overheard several guests complaining of the quality of food and service! On a scale of 1-10 I would rate this hotel a 3!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BronkoBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. I was disappointed to read that the architectural style of the hotel was not to your liking. With regards to guestroom internet, we have wireless internet available in all of our guestrooms but you are correct that we do not have hard-wired internet ports in our rooms. While this is published on our website, please accept my most sincere apologies if any member of our staff indicated otherwise when you called.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail.


Best Regards,


James Prendeville
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Austin
james.prendeville@hilton.com
Direct: 512-374-4850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGHILL, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was great it made my experience in Texas extraordinary. If I was to visit Austin,Texas again I would definitly stay at double tree. My family and I enjoyed the fabulous cookies that were warm they made the stay much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful feedback of your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our world famous Doubletree Chocolate Chip Cookies.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Austin.


Best Regards,


James Prendeville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#56 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Address: 6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Austin
#41 Business Hotel in Austin
#46 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin, centrally located at the intersection of IH-35 North and Highway 290 East. Situated between the downtown business district and the Austin Arboretum, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin is just 20 minutes from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and five minutes from downtown Austin. Our elegant Spanish Colonial-style hotel is minutes from the best shopping, dining and entertainment Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
Austin Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing