We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Ranked #155 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My stay at Red Roof Inn was quite good. The room was fine, and staffs were friendly and kind of helpful. The swimming pool was a little cold in the morning. The self-service breakfast was great.

If I was in that area again I would stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineVanroelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    28
    15
    43
See reviews for
30
15
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I'm on business travel every week from the Dallas area and choose to stay in Motels that are little lighter on the pocket book. Of course, when you think of cheaper rooms, you definitely get what you pay for. However, this particular Red Roof is definitely an exception to the "rule". The Rooms are always clean, aways smell fresh, the beds are always comfy, and the customer service is always top notch. This area has many cheap hotel/motel alternatives, and I've had a chance to experience a couple of others. None compare to this Red Roof. Matt at the front desk is absolutely great and goes above/beyond to accommodate.
It's definitely a hidden gem.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHOtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Bed was filthy with hair. Shower curtain had dirty stains on it. They missed my wake up call. Prostitutes and suspicious people walking the parking lot at night. They charged me a state government rate of $42 when they were advertising a $39 rate.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

It was really nice I liked the front desk the surroundings and how there was food places all around for sure to stay there again other than the wandering wifi I liked the service I wish they would of had travel channel but other than that it was quiet

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missz7101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was definitely the worst Red Roof I have ever stayed at. As far as that's concerned it was the worst hotel! I should have known when we drove up and there was a security guard in the parking lot. That should have been a dead give away. The elevators and grounds were filthy!!! They definitely need to invest in a "power washer" and clean this property as it does NOT represent the Red Roof properties I have stayed in corporately all over. The night staff greets you behid bullet proof glass, however during the day it is different. Besides being dirty, the prices offered had "a catch." If you stayed so many days in a row (3) and did NOT stay over a weekend, you got the cheaper rate that is advertised. If not, the rate was higher. I wonder if the corporate office of Red Roof know that this is how they do business. This was our fist and last time staying here for sure. As a redicard member we asked for water and the front desk clerk said SORRY, you got a bottle last night! In closing, both the rooms, the grounds, and the entire property need to undergoing major cleaning and renovation for sure!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanniene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was comfortable and clean. There is some renovation going on when we were there but the pool was open. Address provided can be confusing, using the gps. Calling the hotel number will be helpful. No breakfast but lots of shops around for food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice comment, it was a pleasure for us to have you as guest !The pictures you had I believer from March or beginning of April, New we have new furniture and linen . We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Thanks,
Red Roof Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you're not expecting a Hilton, and just want the basics; it would be hard to beat the value. Considering it is one of the lowest priced hotels you can find, I have no complaint. Sure; no fancy brunch set-up in the mornings, but that's not their deal. You get a room that's always cleaned, professional staff, a continual supply of fresh coffee in the lobby, and a pool to boot! Currently undergoing a paced & methodical overhaul, on one hand they have some gaps in things like refrigerators or hangers in the rooms, but on the other hand this place will only get better. Professionally run with plenty of lighting, cameras and a security guard making rounds at night to insure your car is safe, and special kudos to Matt, who is always cheerful and takes care of business, ensuring that your stay goes without hitches. Just watch the driveway entrance as it's a bit hidden. After that, it's a breeze.

Room Tip: If you're not use to freeway noise, ask for a room facing West; a mostly vacant lot. They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YeldudJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice comment, it was a pleasure for us to have you as guest ! We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Thanks,
Red Roof Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Days Inn Austin Crossroads
#161 of 200 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#130 of 200 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#157 of 200 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Austin North

Property: Red Roof Inn Austin North
Address: 8210 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-6436
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Austin North 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of the Live Music Capital of the World! The newly renovated Red Roof Austin North is conveniently located off of I-35. This hotel provides easy access to Austin's many great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Located just minutes from downtown Austin, the 6th Street Entertainment District, the University of Texas, Lyndon B. Johnson Library, and Lake Austin. Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. The Red Roof Inn Austin North features an outdoor unheated pool, an elevator and all guest rooms include a microwave & refrigerator. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Austin North Hotel Austin
Austin Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing