We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Felt like home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Ranked #158 of 198 Hotels in Austin
1 review
“Felt like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My experience at this hotel was wonderful. I saw the previous reviews, nervous bout the location. I decided to go ahead and book. The reviews have it all wrong, the front desk agents made my stay feel safer. I was pleased to see they were updating the property. The newly remodeld rooms were nice especially the new furniture they added while my stay there. I didnt hear a single construction noise. The price was a good deal. This is a location i would book over and over again. Shout out to the housekeeping and especially the front desk crew. Thank you for the wonderful service. Keep it up.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigrex1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice comment, it was a pleasure for us to have you as guest ! We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Thanks,
Red Roof Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    27
    15
    42
See reviews for
28
15
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have stayed here several times. Seems like they always have availability at a reasonable price.
On this trip, they were about 1/3 finished replacing all the furniture and face-lifting the rooms. (there was never a noise or inconvenience issue) So I had a freshly updated room at the usual low price.
I actually work for another hospitality company but cannot always get rooms at our employee rate.
This is my next stop when i am on my own personal budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MACandWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your stay here with us. I was delighted to read you had a great stay with us and would return again in the future. I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Bhavin patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Staying here was nice .The staff very professional polite and courteous. I stayed there a total of 3 days and they took care of my every need, and even gave great recommendations on local eating establishments. I loved how the staff took time and genuinely cared about my comfort. Rooms were recently renovated and up to date . I d like to say thank you to Bhavin , Matt,and Crystal the front desk team. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear psben, thank you for your very nice comment, it was a pleasure for us to have you as guest ! We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Thanks,
Red Roof Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you are on a tight budget and need a place to sleep and recover while visiting Austin, this is the place. Ya ya, the reviews from the PAST aren't that hot but I had no issues with this place. The room I stayed in 317 had been redone, new flooring, it was clean, bed was new, microwave and TV. Bathroom was clean also. Staff was friendly on check in and best of all they allow pets. I felt safe and secure here and my vintage vehicle was fine both nights I stayed. Sure it's not the Embassy at 170 a night but wouldn't you rather forego a few things and spend your money on food, gifts etc? Great place.

Room Tip: Mgr says all rooms have been remodled and new staff in place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerikL334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Derik, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and will ensure I share your comments with the team. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bhavin Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Four long nights from Feb 28-March 3, 2013, room had a smell to it,not to mention roaches and was run down, didnt have one good nights rest because of the roaches but you get what you pay for and was hard to find because of vaccant building in front of hotel..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 432tommyj432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about our hotel, We are working with City officials to improve our entrance size . We do apologies for inconvenience you had with us but definitely we will take care of issues that you have mentioned.We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Thanks,
Red Roof Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

Plano, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed at a Red Roof Inn the previous night (Feb. 7, 2013) in New Braundfuls, TX with ok experience. I planed on staying at another Red Roof Inn Austin North the next night (Feb. 8, 2013) - the experience was horrible.

- safety was an issue (inside the lobby and parking lot)
- the motel had Austin Police pratrol the grounds all night and were there when I tried to check in
- other visitors who were staying at the motel were rude at the front desk while I was checking in making me feel very uncomfortable.
- 1st room the front desk gave me - did not open with key - the door was painted shut
- 2nd room upstairs smelled of smoke (even through they informed me they gave me a non-smoking room)
- the frig and microwave were humming loudly. (I had to unplug)
- too many other visitors were smoking outside to close to my room

I had to go back down to front desk three different times due to these issues and finally asked for my credit card to be credit back. I did not stay the night at this location. This all took place at about 10:00pm the evening of Feb. 8, 2013.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJLewis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was my cheapest option with my two dogs. The hotel room was clean and since the hotel has an outdoor layout, it made things more convenient. I was surprised to see the outdoor staff actually cleaning up after the pets! I carry waste bags but I know not everyone else does. Usually hotels who allow dogs don't actually do anything about the pet waste no one cleans up. However, they did! There isn't any real green space to walk the dogs, but the bit there is- is well kept.
I would stay here again and I would say that for the price, it is a decent place to stay. The staff is what makes this a good place to stay. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BejarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#124 of 198 in Austin
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Austin Crossroads
#159 of 198 in Austin
3.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#150 of 198 in Austin
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Austin North

Property: Red Roof Inn Austin North
Address: 8210 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-6436
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 198 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Austin North 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of the Live Music Capital of the World! The newly renovated Red Roof Austin North is conveniently located off of I-35. This hotel provides easy access to Austin's many great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Located just minutes from downtown Austin, the 6th Street Entertainment District, the University of Texas, Lyndon B. Johnson Library, and Lake Austin. Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. The Red Roof Inn Austin North features an outdoor unheated pool, an elevator and all guest rooms include a microwave & refrigerator. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Austin North Hotel Austin
Austin Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing