We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price. Convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Ranked #136 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have stayed here several times. Seems like they always have availability at a reasonable price.
On this trip, they were about 1/3 finished replacing all the furniture and face-lifting the rooms. (there was never a noise or inconvenience issue) So I had a freshly updated room at the usual low price.
I actually work for another hospitality company but cannot always get rooms at our employee rate.
This is my next stop when i am on my own personal budget.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MACandWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your stay here with us. I was delighted to read you had a great stay with us and would return again in the future. I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Bhavin patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Austin North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 164 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Staying here was nice .The staff very professional polite and courteous. I stayed there a total of 3 days and they took care of my every need, and even gave great recommendations on local eating establishments. I loved how the staff took time and genuinely cared about my comfort. Rooms were recently renovated and up to date . I d like to say thank you to Bhavin , Matt,and Crystal the front desk team. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear psben, thank you for your very nice comment, it was a pleasure for us to have you as guest ! We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Thanks,
Red Roof Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you are on a tight budget and need a place to sleep and recover while visiting Austin, this is the place. Ya ya, the reviews from the PAST aren't that hot but I had no issues with this place. The room I stayed in 317 had been redone, new flooring, it was clean, bed was new, microwave and TV. Bathroom was clean also. Staff was friendly on check in and best of all they allow pets. I felt safe and secure here and my vintage vehicle was fine both nights I stayed. Sure it's not the Embassy at 170 a night but wouldn't you rather forego a few things and spend your money on food, gifts etc? Great place.

Room Tip: Mgr says all rooms have been remodled and new staff in place.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerikL334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Derik, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and will ensure I share your comments with the team. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bhavin Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Four long nights from Feb 28-March 3, 2013, room had a smell to it,not to mention roaches and was run down, didnt have one good nights rest because of the roaches but you get what you pay for and was hard to find because of vaccant building in front of hotel..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 432tommyj432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about our hotel, We are working with City officials to improve our entrance size . We do apologies for inconvenience you had with us but definitely we will take care of issues that you have mentioned.We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Thanks,
Red Roof Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed at a Red Roof Inn the previous night (Feb. 7, 2013) in New Braundfuls, TX with ok experience. I planed on staying at another Red Roof Inn Austin North the next night (Feb. 8, 2013) - the experience was horrible.

- safety was an issue (inside the lobby and parking lot)
- the motel had Austin Police pratrol the grounds all night and were there when I tried to check in
- other visitors who were staying at the motel were rude at the front desk while I was checking in making me feel very uncomfortable.
- 1st room the front desk gave me - did not open with key - the door was painted shut
- 2nd room upstairs smelled of smoke (even through they informed me they gave me a non-smoking room)
- the frig and microwave were humming loudly. (I had to unplug)
- too many other visitors were smoking outside to close to my room

I had to go back down to front desk three different times due to these issues and finally asked for my credit card to be credit back. I did not stay the night at this location. This all took place at about 10:00pm the evening of Feb. 8, 2013.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJLewis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was my cheapest option with my two dogs. The hotel room was clean and since the hotel has an outdoor layout, it made things more convenient. I was surprised to see the outdoor staff actually cleaning up after the pets! I carry waste bags but I know not everyone else does. Usually hotels who allow dogs don't actually do anything about the pet waste no one cleans up. However, they did! There isn't any real green space to walk the dogs, but the bit there is- is well kept.
I would stay here again and I would say that for the price, it is a decent place to stay. The staff is what makes this a good place to stay. :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BejarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I haven't even finished my stay here and I'm considering leaving. I stayed here before and don't remember it being so terrible. I love Red Roofs Inns because I travel a lot with my dog.. But this one will make me think twice when booking my next stay. The room has not been updated in probably over a decade. The shower had hair in it. And the noise level at night sucks. The only good thing about this place is its location when you're looking to get downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.8 mi away
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
0.9 mi away
Budget Inn Capitol
Budget Inn Capitol
#138 of 202 in Austin
7 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North Austin
Econo Lodge North Austin
#150 of 202 in Austin
323 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Austin University/Downtown Area
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#155 of 202 in Austin
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Austin North

Address: 8210 N Interregional Highway 35, Austin, TX 78753-6436
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $57 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Austin North 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. The Red Roof Inn Austin North features an outdoor unheated pool, and all guest rooms include a microwave & refrigerator. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Austin North Hotel Austin
Austin Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing