We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. However, I had booked a room with 2 double beds...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Austin Crossroads
Ranked #174 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Clean. However, I had booked a room with 2 double beds. When I showed up, it was a room with only 1 king size bed. I was on a trip with my older son that is in the Army, so was not happy that they did not keep me a room with 2 double beds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 544 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Payton W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The walls were paper thin - a big problem around 2am when the drunks head to their rooms screaming down the hall. We could every little noise from our neighbors. And I mean EVERY little noise.
Also found a cockroach. The carpet is crusted in dirt. This place was disgusting.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RW85OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel was located at a busy intersection of interstate access, but that made it easy to get everywhere we needed to go. Kinda get turned around a bit, but once you know where you are it's a great location. We stayed in a room that was close to an exit so there was a lot of traffic in and out all through the night. A little bit of a nuisance, but not too terrible. Also on the second night of our stay the ceiling in the bathroom started pouring down water leaving close to an inch of dirty water on the floor. We were told it was a busted pipe and they immediately in the morning moved us to a different room. The breakfast was nice and everything basically went well for our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Beverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
5.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#27 of 204 in Austin
2,125 reviews
5.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#13 of 204 in Austin
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Austin
Wyndham Garden Austin
#46 of 204 in Austin
1,620 reviews
10.1 mi away
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Austin Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Address: 820 E. Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78752-1638
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $49 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin Crossroads 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the intersection of IH 35 and Hwy 183, accessible from both highways and just minutes away from many popular Austin attractions, this friendly, affordable hotel makes your Austin stay easy. We offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, continental breakfast and an outdoor pool. Interior hallways and 24-hour front desk give you security and service at anytime, night or day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Austin Crossroads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Austin Crossroads Hotel Austin
Austin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing