We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay if your only looking for a place to land at the end off a long day and get up and leave early!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Austin Crossroads
Ranked #168 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay if your only looking for a place to land at the end off a long day and get up and leave early!”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

PROS: Cheap at around $68 with taxes. Flat screen TV. Goodt free WIFI connection. . Fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of free parking. Rooms were acceptable for the price, and all indications pointed to good cleaning.

CONS: Reception/foyer and hallways are a bit nasty looking and smelling. The walls are fairly thin, too. Particularly the ones between the hall and the rooms. The walls have a faux cement render, but unfortunately they are not solid! Airconditioning (Shut-off in the middle of the night and would turn back on till we were sweating) Location is fine but you have to know which direction you want to go before you pull out of the parking lot. It's right at the crossroads, so depending on what direction you're heading, it can be hard. Also, it's several miles to the capitol area, you must have a car. Also, being a cheap hotel, this place attracts all sorts, including the less desirable ones, so while i'm sure this won't be a problem most days, it's something to be kept in mind. There was only one guy at the counter upon checkin. Plus it was really hot down in the foyer as there is no airconditioning down there. The guy did a good job but needed help.

All-in-all, I would recommend this hotel if you're just after a cheap hotel to stay at for a night or two, and you're not too bothered by the location. I would not bring girlfriend/boyfriend for a romantic getaway, or any children.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiprocboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    100
    156
    84
    134
See reviews for
127
118
70
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rutherford, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

PROS: Cheap at around $68 with taxes. Flat screen TV. Decent free WIFI connection. Airconditioning (a bit noisy, but okay). Fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of free parking. Rooms were acceptable for the price, and all indications pointed to good cleaning.

CONS: Reception/foyer and hallways are a bit nasty looking and smelling. The walls are fairly thin, too. Particularly the ones between the hall and the rooms. The walls have a faux cement render, but unfortunately they are not solid! Location isn't the best. It's right at the crossroads, so depending on what direction you're heading, it can be hard. Also, it's several miles to the capitol area, you must have a car. Also, being a cheap hotel, this place attracts all sorts, including the less desirable ones, so while i'm sure this won't be a problem most days, it's something to be kept in mind. There was only one girl at the counter upon checkin, and being memorial day weekend, there was a line. Plus it was stinking hot down in the foyer as there is no airconditioning down there. The girl did a good job, but it was obvious she was overworked. With the heat, and lack of additional support at a busy time, I can't blame her for not being chirpy.

All-in-all, I would recommend this hotel if you're just after a cheap hotel to stay at for a night or two, and you're not too bothered by the location. I would not bring girlfriend/boyfriend for a romantic getaway, or any children.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RocketMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

The hotel is at the corners of highways 183 and I-35. Not very quiet. It was also not very quiet on the inside, people coming in at all times of the night, slamming doors.

The hotel is in need of a major renovation. It is clean, but very outdated. The tub had cracks in it and the fan in the bathroom sounded like a jet taking off. I didn't even want to use it, because I thought it would bother the other guests.

I was on the ground floor and the windows looked like anyone could get in very easily. There is a fence around the back of the hotel and someone could easily jump it and get into any of the hotel rooms.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, get an upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBR1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

Baxter, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We found this hotel by checking for bargains in a coupon book picked up at a Dairy Queen. The room rate was VERY reasonable with the coupon. It is a huge motel frequented by truckers (huge parking lot) but was renovated in 2009. Rooms, lobby and breakfast area were VERY clean and tastefully decorated. We were there in the off season (January) but the entire staff was very friendly & helpful with local directions- especially manager Kevin Patel and his wife. Fast food and other restaurants, Wal-Mart, etc. a short drive/long walk away. My son lives about 8-10 miles away, we will probably stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissT37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

A cockroach crawled across my pillow. I repeat, a cockroach crawled across my pillow. Once more, with feeling: A COCKROACH CRAWLED ACROSS MY PILLOW. Yeah. So, I called the front desk and promptly made my way downstairs to secure a new room. Another fellow was there complaining about-wait for it- seeing a cockroach on the wall. Neat. Yeah, pass this one right on by.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtah78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

This place was horrible. We booked thorough priceline, but if we had seen it first, we would never have chosen this hotel. The check in process was fine because all the clerk had to do was give us the key-card since it was already paid for online. As we stepped off the elevator on the third floor we were greeted with a stench that didn't ever go away, and an unbearable heat that slapped us in the face. We thought we would at least get some relief from the heat once we got into our room, but they are apparently not concerned here for the comfort of their guests because the A/C in our room was off. (It was 102 degrees according to the thermostat.) At this point we were dealing with a room that smelled like stale cigarette smoke - non smoking room and the worst heat we have ever experienced at a hotel. We turned down the unit to 64 - lowest setting - to try and cool off the room while we went to dinner. There was no way we could stay there because we could barely breathe. After being gone for 3 hours to have dinner, etc. we returned to our room only to find it was still hot. The highest fan setting didn't blow hard enough to even reach the bed. The shower only reached a luke warm temperature, with no water pressure, and the towels have probably never seen a dryer sheet. They are paper thin and scratchy. After midnight we could still hear people wandering around and yelling down the halls. Although the beds were comfortable, there were burn holes in the comforter and blankets. We could have had a free continental breakfast, but chose not to eat there because of the general uncleanliness of the place. All floors and carpets need a good scrubbing as do the tub/shower and toilet. The only happy note here is that I did get to see my son's graduation. Although the total for our two night's stay was about $175 it was too much. We decided to stay an extra night in Austin, but moved to another hotel. If it weren't for the fact that we paid in advance and could not get a refund we would DEFINITELY have moved to another hotel after we smelled the stench and saw the condition of our rooms. Days Inn Austin Crossroads has to be the absolute most disgusting place we have ever had the misfortune of staying. Save your money and sleep in your car if this is the only room you can get!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awilsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd, NC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

My husband and I were given a room on the second floor. While there is an elevator, there are several steps up every so often in the hallway which might be a problem for someone carrying heavy suitcases. The room itself was rather small with a king sized bed just about filling it but I thought it was furnished nicely. It included a 36" flat screen TV, a microwave, refrigerator, and coffeemaker. The bathroom sink is located to the side of the entrance door. Anyone standing at the sink would be hit by the door if someone entered while standing there. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast included make-your-own waffles. While the hotel seemed full during our stay, the room was quiet. We did not feel comfortable leaving any belongings in the car but having felt that, did not have any problems. This Day's Inn location is not downtown but rather about a 5 to 10 minute drive into the city center. For the price paid, it cannot be beat.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phototraveler065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#131 of 203 in Austin
162 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#154 of 203 in Austin
166 reviews
Budget Inn Capitol
#135 of 203 in Austin
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge North Austin
#148 of 203 in Austin
323 reviews
St. Johns
Comfort Inn Austin
Comfort Inn Austin
#146 of 203 in Austin
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Austin Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Property: Days Inn Austin Crossroads
Address: 820 E. Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78752-1638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin Crossroads 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the intersection of IH 35 and Hwy 183, accessible from both highways and just minutes away from many popular Austin attractions, this friendly, affordable hotel makes your Austin stay easy. We offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, continental breakfast and an outdoor pool. Interior hallways and 24-hour front desk give you security and service at anytime, night or day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Austin Crossroads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Austin Crossroads Hotel Austin
Austin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing