We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #185 of 3,689 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stopped here for lunch and on just about every time the service is great....good steaks,ribs,prime rib and chicken.the large beers are cold and inviting on a warm day.only thing there I don't like are the burgers....had twice and did not like.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    29
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Never mind the peanut shells- the steaks are amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The service is outstanding; second only to the food! Noisy enough for you to bring the rug rats, too. I don't care about the atmosphere as much as the food and drinks, though. Both are appropriately Texas sized, and very good. Don't waste your money at more expensive steak houses: I've been to some really nice ones, and I don't think I ever got a better steak. The wait staff actually seem to enjoy working there, and that makes all the difference in how you'll be treated. I love this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PiratewannaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Steaks are always nice and juicy, prices are great, rolls are to die for, peanuts good to snack on, and yummy good sized margaritas. What more can you ask for??

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, the Lone Star State
Level Contributor
330 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I always like the Texas Roadhouse chain, and really enjoyed this Austin location. Easy to find off the highway, and easy to get right back on the road when you're finished.

We had a family celebration here, with a large party. Everything was just right - great food, great service, and a great time together. You can pay more for steak, but you won't get a better value anywhere. Unless you're only happy paying high prices, you'll enjoy eating here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
141 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, great food, fine service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Texas Roadhouse is a noisy, peanut husks-on-the-floor family steakhouse that surprises and delights with high quality steaks, great service, and reasonable prices. Even on a Saturday at dinner time our waitress Gabby was spot on with each course, asking the right questions in advance to insure that we got exactly what we wanted. For example, she asked if it would be OK to bring the salad while we were eating our appetizers. Nice to have someone ask. The steaks were cooked perfectly. When I ordered mine I mis-read the menu and ordered one 2 ozs larger than the size printed on the menu. "That's OK," said Gabby, "If you like we can cut one that size for you." As busy as they were, they were willing to prepare a custom meal for me that was not on the menu. I declined, but was very impressed. This is a noisy place with lots of happy people having a good time. I could have used less noise, but everything else was just great. And they know how to cook green beans too, Texas style.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JONATHON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing