We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Don’t miss the show.

Great venue. Very enthusiastic and talented owner and performer. So many great articles at the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Anna E
via mobile
Fantastic and fun time

Great time. Nice museum and just a nice intimate theater with John and his family. What a great... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
PamNewYork
,
New York
via mobile
Read all 146 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Austin
from $39.50
More Info
from $87.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $25.65
More Info
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
136
7
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
136
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic show zig zag jaw dropping entertaining evening dripping springs personal collection great magician all ages mind boggling intimate setting great for kids hill country nice museum fun experience downtown austin a lot of fun illusion
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 146 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

A hidden gem in dripping. Great time for the family and very well done. We look forward to attending the smaller date night show.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Ktnadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 3, 2020

We honestly had no idea what we were getting ourselves into when we agreed to take out 9-year old to a magic show for his birthday. The Museum was wonderfully created and displayed, the theater perfect, and the show was better than we ever could have imagined. John Magic walked us through the history of magic with delightful tricks and illusions. His showmanship is out of this world!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank allisonh585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 2, 2020

I've been to Magic's Theater several times, once to see the large stage show with my young grandsons and twice for the close up magic. John is professional and he makes you believe in magic! It is a great "date night" on Friday night for the adults only close up magic show. I will be back and each time the show has been different. Don't let the rural setting deter you -- Magic's Theater is professional all the way! You will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

John & family put in an amazing show. The audience was full of people ranging from age 3-73 and we were all mesmerized! Such s great surprise venue tucked away in Dripping Springs! The museum is great, too, so be sure to arrive a little early to peruse!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank SuperSUZ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 27, 2020

This is such a great hidden treasure just outside downtown Austin. John is an outstanding performer and he wears his passion for magic on his sleeve (with nothing up it). The museum is packed with photos, posters, and one-of-a-kind artifacts spanning the past 150 years of magic and the host / performer is more than eager to come point out some of his favorites and tell stories about all the greats - Dai Vernon, Harry Houdini, Doug Henning and more. John has a classic style of close-up magic and our crew of 4 all had a blast. Would love to return to see him again!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank T998XXmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews