We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Cuisine & Lovely Ambience in North Austin”
Review of Andiamo Ristorante

Andiamo Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Andiamo Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #370 of 3,727 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Northwest Austin
Cross street: Burnet
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Cuisine & Lovely Ambience in North Austin”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The food and service was absolutely outstanding! I had been there for lunch before and told my wife how good this place was; but when we went there for dinner she was swept off her feet by the nicely decorated, intimate atmosphere, the charming maître d and waitress, and the food. I am Italian-American and we have traveled in Italy a lot and we find this place fantastic. We only had one appetizer and one main plate each, and the waiter was perfectly fine with that. It was all so tasty and filling; the bread is rich, like a soft garlic bread. It is in a nice little shopping center but you will forget this the moment you are greeted at the door. Basically if you are going north on Burnet Rd, instead of looking to your left for the Domain, keep an eye out for Rutland Dr., before reaching Braker Lane.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluesboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    29
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian Restaurant in Austin”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Andiamo Ristorante is a well kept secret in Austin. They have exquisite food. Their soups are always excellent. Appetizers and salads are unique. It is difficult to choose between the main courses. And desserts, oh well, there are not enough words to describe how wonderful they are. And here is the best part....there is no loud music!!!! You can actually have a conversation and hear the other diners. It is a jewel in Northwest Austin. Don't be turned off by the strip center location. It is the inside that counts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Disappointing Visit to a Favorite”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have eaten a half dozen times at this unassuming but authentic Italian restaurant tucked into a nondescript strip shopping center. We have returned so many times because we have always had terrific food and good service. Monday's dinner was inexplicably disappointing. The server, who may have been new, seemed unfamiliar with the menu. My wife asked for fresh spinach instead of sautéed but got sautéed. My bay scallops were rubbery, which is easy to do but unexpected here. The sauce with the scallops beat me over the head-or the taste buds- with garlic. Seasoning is usually subtle here. all in all disappointing. We'll give it another chance and hope this is an aberration.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texasrambler_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great Italian Dinner”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food at Andiamo was comparable to some we have had in Rome, the fennel salad was delicious and perfect for summer. veal saltimbocca was very good. Will definitely have that one again. The rigatoni bolognese was delicious. Pasta was perfectly al dente, a nice balance of the meat sauce paired with the flavor of the rigatoni. Authentic panna cotta and LAVAZZA coffee! If you've spent some time in Italy, you'll recognize the flavor of the coffee.

The only down side was the service. It wasn't terrible, just not great. The restaurant was also too warm for July in Texas

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debsobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch in the middle of the week. We were the exception among a almost full house of a business lunch crowd. The food and service made the setting seem a little more warm and impressive that the building and room might present. We are eager to go back for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFBAUSTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andiamo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing