We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great pizza”
Review of Home Slice Pizza

Home Slice Pizza
Ranked #14 of 3,727 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: South Austin
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently great pizza”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

HomeSlice is my go to place to take out of town visitors and guests - consistently great pizza and interesting shops in SoCo.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clint55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    913
    378
    112
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic NYC style thin crust”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great place, be prepared for a wait to sit down. however, they do have a take out window for the late night food. Stick with pizzas that have meat. As their vegetarian selections always seem bland and uninspired. Good beer garden in back to wait with apps or just to relax off soco. Definitely a good spot for pizza. Although we prefer Pint House Pizza

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xionn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have heard about this pizza joint and finally decided to give it a try. The reverse angle parking on the busy South Congress was really a challenge. Thankfully after circling around we found the restaurant's own parking lot. The wait was long: 30 minutes for a two-person table. We ordered a white pizza with sausage topping. The waiter suggested Terre Valse to accompany the pizza, and it was excellent. The pizza was pretty good though my kid complained about too much ricotta. I loved the crust. Our waiter was friendly, warm, and had a good sense of humor. It was a very pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matchlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always Great Pizza!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The pizza is always top notch. I've never had a bad slice here and I eat a lot of it! It's great during the Hot Rod Roundup.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayneamoondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love a slice!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Smallish place but great for a quick stop in for a slice of heaven and a beer or to take away an awesome pie! Love this place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinotchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home Slice Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing