We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in Austin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Home Slice Pizza

Home Slice Pizza
Ranked #14 of 3,689 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South Austin
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Austin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Anytime I am down on South Congress I make a point of dropping into Home Slice for a beer and a slice of New York style pizza. Highly recommend it if you love pizza

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    878
    362
    110
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
180 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Take out pizza party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I needed pizza for 50 people and would not go anywhere except Home Slice. The staff had everything ready, pizzas and salads, when they were scheduled.

Everyone was helpful loading the order in my car.

Special thanks to the take out team.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lakeanahuac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great, cheap slices and pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Perfect, especially after a night at the Continental. Easily the best pizza in Austin, their cheese slice is a revelation! Always hot, always delicious and fast which is exactly what you want at midnight.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TNTdynomite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“above avg pizza, long lines, not really worth the wait.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Lets get one thing straight right away. The pizza is good, IF you order it fresh. This place serves a lot of pizza by the slice , which is cool , but they sit under heat lamps for quite a while sometimes and they are still decent , but far from great. If you split the pie with others. then you get a fresh pie and the pizza goes from avg to above avg. The lines and parking are bad at this place during busy times. Personally I would skip the place if It were busy , I would probably visit when it is not busy. It is no more special than Sacones, Rudinos, Hobokens, or Romes. It just happens to be in a great spot and has been there for a long time so people immortalize it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza, Salad, and Calzone Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've heard about Home Slice, but had never eaten there. We loved it! The crust was just right, and the sauce was not over bearing. I had a slice with a salad, and my wife had the calzone. Definitely a winner! The service was excellent, too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuperDupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Slice Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Home Slice Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing