We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Austin with Friends!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Austin, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wanderer7...
1 review
“Great place to stay in Austin with Friends!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2015

What an amazing spot to stay at with your friends, very nice and cozy feels like you are in a IKEA magazine. Specially the living room is very confortable to socialize and also the kitchen is right next to it and I LOVE cooking. Things couldn't get anymore perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwenda O
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved the home. It was just as the description had stated, very clean and well appointed. The location was fantastic and we could even walk to restaurants. Wouldn't hesitate to rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern interior, location
Liked least: Pillows, but should always bring your own even at hotel.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert L
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“A great place to stay while in Austin”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stephen was very welcoming and was quick to reply when we had questions. The place is exactly as described and actually even better in person. Pictures don't do his place justice. It's an awesome house. The neighborhood was awesome, and most of the things we wanted to do were within a 10 minute drive. The double shower in the master bathroom is amazing. Every room also has a huge tv with tons of channels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Beautifully decorated place”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I visited this place for family vacation. Let me just say that it was an amazing experience. My family loved the stay. He made it extremely comfortable for us to enjoy the house. The place was beautifully decorated and was just like the picture. Stephen was polite and answered all my questions in timely manner. The location of the place was terrific as well and was very close to all the places we have visited. I will definitely come back to stay at this place when I go back to Austin!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille M
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great little gem in the heart of Austin”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We just finished a 3 week stay here and had a great time! The home was very nicely laid out with funky colored walls, cool paintings, aquarium, brand new kitchen and bathroom. Felt like we were in an Ikea commercial with how well everything was organized. The kitchen had most everything I needed to cook, which was important to me, and theres lots of cool gadgets for the tech-y people: video games, big TVs, remote doors and AC, etc.

Bed and couch very comfortable and was great to sit in the enclosed patio during the FOUR thunderstorms we had during our stay. Though we didn't take advantage, there was a nice grill and huge yard out back. Also a great location just south of downtown with great restaurants and a very safe neighborhood.

Stephen got back to us quickly with all of our concerns and questions and the listing was as described.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, had everything we needed, very comfortable.
Liked least: The succulents were dead. hahaha. The internet was usually super-fast, but it could be erratic and slow.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali_Fro
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing