We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn Austin North
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$265
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
$96
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
InterContinental
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Austin(Austin)
$245
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa(Austin)
$269
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
52
40
45
27
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
40
45
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium areamicrowave and refrigeratorthe breakfast areanice hotelmorning breakfastcomfortable roomstate capitolwalmartlampupgrades
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 197 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Upon entering, this hotel has the look of a more expensive hotel. There are 3 separate atrium areas...one above the lobby, one above the breakfast area, and one above the pool. The heated pool is welcome in cold weather. I have stayed here twice and used the pool both times. The breakfast is not to be missed...it is cooked right before your eyes...eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. I was upgraded to a jacuzzi room....it worked great and was very relaxing after my swim. Looking forward to another stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thanks for your feedback and we surely looking forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Atrium North


Regards,
ANas
512-339-7311
anas.jawish@bwatriumaustin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Excellent hotel to stay at; very safe, comfortable, and a full breakfast with farm fresh eggs all within 10-25 minutes of anywhere you want to go in Austin. I will definitely be staying here again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel


Regards,
ANas
512-339-7311
anas.jawish@bwatriumaustin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

If you look at this hotel online, you'll be disgustingly surprised when you arrive. Drab, dated and shabby are three words I would use to describe the decor and the experience. I did not even attempt to entertain business guests at this hotel or even tell people where I was staying because it would have been a blemish on my brand image. I avoided the hotel during the entire trip and only went back each night to grab a few hours of sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Don't plan on having the breakfast here--not stocked well and it was pretty dirty--including roaches! Seems no one was around to restock items as they went. The cook wasn't very pleasant either. The noise from the bar/dance spot right next door went on till all hours...spilling into the parking lot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank franny1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We do apologies for the inconvenience occurred during your stay.

Regards,
ANas
512-339-7311
anas.jawish@bwatriumaustin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The staff were wonderful at this hotel. The hotel is old, but everything was clean. My hot water didnt work, but i didnt report it, i just took showers in a different room. The experience wasnt bad until i started noticing all the cockroaches. They were every where. I couldnt get out of there fast enough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank TRAVIS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we do apologies for the disappointment of your stay. Our pest control by well-known nationwide company does all it is needed to eliminate any type of bugs. We addressed the issue you have mentioned to our pest control vender and the matter is resolved and taken care off

Regards,
ANas
512-339-7311
anas.jawish@bwatriumaustin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews