We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and friendly breakfast cook”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn Austin North
Ranked #151 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Shingle Springs, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and friendly breakfast cook”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent hotel that is conveniently located. Room was appropriatley decorated and impeccably maintained. Hotel breakfast was far better than most BW breakfasts. Cook was delightful and very congenial.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Leo for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home the Best Western Atrium North in your next visit to Austin, Texas

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    40
    42
    23
    27
See reviews for
53
33
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, good ambience but slow internet. There is a hot tub/bath in the room so that was kind of nice but I didn't use it. There is a good store across the street to buy delicious tacos. The pool looked very inviting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Kevin for your feedback and taking the time to share with us your opinion. The good news is that we have just upgraded our Wi-Fi equipment with top of the line system to ensure coverage to all rooms with decent high speed internet access for the comfort and convenience to our guests

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western Atrium North in your next visit to Austin and we are sure your comment about the internet will be superb!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great for the price. It is somewhat of a dated property, but if you're looking for a place to sleep and eat breakfast, excellent place to stay. The location also made this an excellent place to stay, downtown was approximately a 7-10 minute drive.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hutson_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and we do highly appreciate your review. We are in constant renovation to make our 25 years old hotel up to date and maintain the cleanliness and comfort in our rooms for the joy to our guests.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is right off 183 and is noisy. They have an indoor pool that is why we chose it. Our grand kids ages 4 and 11 enjoyed the pool, but the water temp was warm ok the outside temp in the pool area was extremely cold. we had a handicapped room right across from the breakfast area and that was noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ElizabethR237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Elizabeth for your feedback and opinion that is highly appreciated, There are diffident rooms in the hotel that more quiet and a bit away from breakfast area which may has a little noise in the morning due to the atrium style of the hotel that make sounds transfer easily to the rooms

We hope that we can get another chance to have you in our hotel and sure mention to our front desk staff that you prefer a quitter room

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was an unexpected surprise. I selected it due to price and location but the room was clean, Breakfast Outstanding, and the people were great. I will stay here next visit to Austin, Texas. We stay in Best Western, among others, when we can and most do not disappoint. The location of the hotel is unusual for access is under the 183 freeway in Austin. Give it a try and you should not be disappointed. The pool, which is inside is small but had a fair amount of action and the dining area is large and very clean. The lady who cooks custom ordered eggs and pancakes for you was GREAT. Best breakfast we had on the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Daniel for your review and compliments. We will always do our very best to meet and exceed our customer expectations with providing superior customer care

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western Atrium North

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel staff was very helpful in giving directions & printing maps to restaurants, Walmart, etc. The breakfast was fantastic....a chef cooked it right there...and free. I liked the heated swimming pool, and sitting area in the large atrium. There are 2 atriums, and since I was there in Oct, and didn't expect noisy kids, I requested to be by the pool. It was very quiet. The room with 1 king size bed was very large...has fridge & microwave. Bed was very comfortable. I certainly will stay there on my next trip to Austin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Charles for your feedback and your review. We look forward to wlecoming you back to your home away from home the Best Western Atrium North

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was traveling on business and stayed here over night room lighting was a little dark but was very clean.The bed was somewhat uncomfortable but overall stay was ok.. The complimentary breakfast was over the excellent complete with a on staff chef with a comical personality

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deundre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for your review and your important feedback as we always take every comments as serious matter and do our best to satisfy all of our guests

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western Atrium North hotel in your next trip back to Austin

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Budget Inn Capitol
#133 of 201 in Austin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#141 of 201 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Comfort Inn Austin
Comfort Inn Austin
#150 of 201 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Econo Lodge North Austin
#149 of 201 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
St. Johns
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Austin North

Property: Clarion Inn Austin North
Address: 7928 Gessner Dr, Austin, TX 78753 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Austin North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off Interstate 35, the Clarion Inn Austin North in Austin, TX offers easy access to Texas Memorial Stadium, as well as a variety of other attraction, including: Austin Convention Center Texas State Capitol Bob Bullock Museum Pickle Research Campus LBJ Library ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium North Hotel Austin
Best Western Hotel Austin
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing