We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Austin North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarion Inn Austin North
Ranked #139 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Fort Worth, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stay here often. This time, the AC was faulty in our room. We were quickly moved to a different room. The pool is pretty loud in the evening. The breakfast is great! It's convenient for me. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you Gary P for your comments and review on Trip Advisor; your feedback is much appreciated, which keep us improve our service to our esteemed guests to meet and exceed their level of comfort expected. We always like to welcome you back to Best Western Atrium North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    40
    40
    23
    24
See reviews for
51
33
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

In the on-line reservation information it was stated that a FEE would be charged if the cancellation was not in accordance with stated policy.
Wow, to my surprise, the fee which I expected ($25 to $50) and would have gladly paid, turned out to be the entire room rate for the first night. I think they should have stated "first night room rate" instead of the "FEE" which was not defined.
My wife was ill with the winter flu, and our trip was delayed until a later date. No exceptions were accepted for their policy, so we will no longer be staying at Best Westerns.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are terribly sorry for the inconveince. Please note that each website phrase the cancellation policy on their own wording. Furthermore, Please call me to the hotel and I would like to make it right as we do understand last minute emergency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

Laredo, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for years. I used to take my children and now I take my grandchildren. Although the mall that this hotel is close to (HIghland Mall) is now closed, it is still close to the relatives and friends that I visit. I love the indoor pool and the breakfast. The cook is the greatest! He has been there for years! The value can't be beat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank VERONICA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
St. Johns
Comfort Inn Austin
Comfort Inn Austin
#149 of 200 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
St. Johns
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#155 of 200 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Austin North

Property: Clarion Inn Austin North
Address: 7928 Gessner Dr, Austin, TX 78753-6506 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Austin North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off Interstate 35, the Clarion Inn Austin North in Austin, TX offers easy access to Texas Memorial Stadium, as well as a variety of other attraction, including: Austin Convention Center Texas State Capitol Bob Bullock Museum Pickle Research Campus LBJ Library ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium North Hotel Austin
Best Western Hotel Austin
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing