We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South
Ranked #174 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I stay at this location on a regular basis. The rooms are always emaculant, fresh, and clean. The beds are wonderful, always a good night rest. The staff is always courtious and great you with a smile. The location is very accomidating as well. Close to the downtown area and minutes from the airport. I would highly recommend this location to all my co-workers and family members and friends when staying in Austin, TX.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tluther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 445 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2010

Our car was broken into. Rooms dated and musty. Unimpressed in every way possible.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Youmeyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

When I stand here at the Baymont Inn during my time in Austin for work needs. The employees and management was even nice . They make my stay feel like home .Well
my stay was great I was so comfronable they and plan to make it the place I stay when in Austin

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reyes_feliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Pool, breakfast, close to other needed stores and facilities. Courteous and professional staff. Clean and upscale premises.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pealyn349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Everyone, especially Emily, was very helpful with suggestions and driving directions for a 1st time visitor. The location is convenient to downtown Austin and surrounding locations

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This hotel is very clean, the staff was nice and the room was very clean. The location is very convenient to all Austin locations. This hotel is located inbetween the Wyndam & Confort Suites, there are many hotels located on this strip of land. Baymont is great for the price if you are going to be out & about - a clean place to rest your head & shower, ie., the water pressure was great. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edvania27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Austin
Wyndham Garden Austin
#48 of 202 in Austin
1,584 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#14 of 202 in Austin
2,271 reviews
4 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 202 in Austin
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#23 of 202 in Austin
1,284 reviews
8.4 mi away
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South

Address: 4323 S Ih 35, Austin, TX 78744-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $124 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the new Baymont Inn and Suites Austin South. We have a board room, large 1200 sq. ft. meeting room with full audio and visual equipment. Comfortable, clean, and close to heart of Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Baymont Inn And Suites Austin South
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing