We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and kinda dumpy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South
Ranked #174 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 445 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Although the breakfast was good, there was no fruit and the service was poorly watched over. As an example, the wafflemaker had residue spilt below it with batter drops around even after the food was taken away.
Basic things like painted walls are so shabbily done
Stuff in general was dirty and ill-kept
The exercise room was basically in shambles with broken or squeaky equipment and even the sign was torn off and had been laid aside in the room
The Baymont mats outside and even inside were filthy dirty
We had lined up two other couples to check in after us and it was an embarrassment to us and what they found in their room from a broken door to the fire alarm hanging off the wall along with multiple molds deposits was unbelieveable
Although they were friendly, more than one of the workers was even rather poorly dressed and the gentleman unshaven
We checked out the Comfort Suites next door and for nearly the same price there was no comparison
In our opinion - it is just old and rundown and should be out of service

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is conveniently situated, the staff is friendly, but these are the only positive comments we'll have for it. The corridors are dirty, dusty carpet along the wall, and dust in the room. There were no towels in the bathroom, only one pillow in the kingbed room. The Windows are not secured, or at least it feels like anybody could force it. We did not came twice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

this hotel needs some touch up painting, we stayed at this hotel last year and has gone down since then. we will not stay at this hotel again. not worth the price we had to pay for the room, we have stayed at cheaper and much nicer hotels in the past.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Katherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Austin
Wyndham Garden Austin
#48 of 202 in Austin
1,584 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#13 of 202 in Austin
2,271 reviews
4 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#29 of 202 in Austin
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#22 of 202 in Austin
1,284 reviews
8.4 mi away
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South

Address: 4323 S Ih 35, Austin, TX 78744-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $124 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the new Baymont Inn and Suites Austin South. We have a board room, large 1200 sq. ft. meeting room with full audio and visual equipment. Comfortable, clean, and close to heart of Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Baymont Inn And Suites Austin South
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing