We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South
Ranked #173 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Ok, so this is an older hotel. I can also agree that the halls/elevators are warm and not well ventilated. However, for a decent price, my room was plenty cool and comfortable. I slept well here and staff did a good job on all of my interactions with them. I can't complain as far as a budget hotel stay goes. I'd be fine staying here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank NATHANHOUSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 445 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

I visited this hotel for a festival that was supposed to be a friday through Sunday stay. They ran my credit card upon arrival but did not need to stay Sunday night after all. The manager was not there to refund me my money. (First of all why did they run my card if they should actually run the card upon checkout) whoever was on duty did not want to refund me until he spoke with the manager so I waited a good 15 minutes and he said she was texting him and did not want to refund my money. There is no policy stating any rules. It was ridiculous. The guy finally took it upon himself and refunded me for a night I did not stay after all! The place was old, didn't even give fresh towels for the following days, tv did not have a remote in the room nor was functioning. I will not come here again nore recommend this place. Poor managerial service .

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kristi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

In my career I have stayed in hundreds of hotels across the midwest. I wish I had stayed at the Marriott down the street, that is where my co-workers stayed for just $20 more a night. The hotel was in incredibly poor condition which I noticed from the moment I walked in. Desk clerk was unprofessional and looked drugged out, gave me a room key that did not work, then put me in a room that had not been made up (beds not made etc), then put me in a dirty room with a broken toilet and extremely repugnant bathroom counter top encrusted with what I believe to make out as dry boogers. Being nearly 1am I went to bed and made my complaint the next morning. Took my luggage with me to the office and told them I expected a clean room for me when I returned that evening. That evening I was given a new room (happened to be the same one that was not made up the night before) by the same drugged out front desk clerk. He told me management had personally inspected the room. Room seemed clean but to my dismay when I walked into the restroom, there were toilet tank parts in the sink! Took these to the front desk clerk, new guy, and he said "they must hate you". I tried to switch my hotel but the Marriott was booked, besides a coworker was traveling out and would be staying in the same hotel the next week. Made this my uncomfortable home for nearly two weeks while on the business trip. The "hot" breakfast was only palletable the first day, after that I had no appetite for the slop they placed out without condiments in an unclean area. When I finally checked out I was not even asked how my stay was. Would never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Check your room for cleanliness before you unpack, and ask other guests about the breakfast before y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warbird1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

House keeping did not clean the bath. There was hair in tub and on walls. Hotel appeared to need a lot of mantinace. T he lobby was not clean and had odors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Teddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#15 of 201 in Austin
2,234 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#29 of 201 in Austin
2,039 reviews
8.4 mi away
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#22 of 201 in Austin
1,277 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin Central
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South

Address: 4323 S Ih 35, Austin, TX 78744-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $92 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the new Baymont Inn and Suites Austin South. We have a board room, large 1200 sq. ft. meeting room with full audio and visual equipment. Comfortable, clean, and close to heart of Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Baymont Inn And Suites Austin South
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing