We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4323 South IH 35, Austin, TX 78744   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #165 of 196 Hotels in Austin
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    55
    99
    110
    107
See reviews for
155
64
24
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Galveston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

this was the first time at this hotel, it was a last minute idea, we were dropping off our grandchildren and my husband decided he was too tired to drive back to Galveston,so I walked into this beautiful hotel off the highway we were on and ask how much for a one night stay,I couldn't believe the price so we stayed and had a good night sleep and free breakfast we well be back again real soon. thanks again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Trinidad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Shower water handle was broker, I ask them to change my
room and they told me they didn't have a another
Wen the hotel preaty much was empty, room
service suks..I will never stay there or any of those
Hotels anymore..!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mauro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

San Antonio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The King size bed was so comfortable. unfortunately we slept in and missed the complimentary breakfast. I would stay there again the price was just right .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Five miles from the Capitol and half the cost of similar hotels near the Capitol. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom, but low water pressure and intermittent WiFi. Breakfast was better than many hotels in this class. Not the Ritz, by any means, but a good choice for the budget conscious traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bernice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights as my kid had a swim meet at the UT pool. The hotel is about 5 miles south of the pool. We found it very convenient to get to and from the pool. Our room was clean, staff were friendly, breakfast bar had lots of selection, and it was a large area too. One thing that prevents me from giving this hotel 5 stars is, the room cleaning is quite late. One the 2nd and 3rd day, we came back to the hotel around 2:30p, the room was not cleaned yet, so we opted to put up the 'do not disturb' sign as we had to get ready again to go back to the pool at 5p.

Overall, I like this hotel and would go back there again anytime. For the rate that I paid, you can't beat it, unless you're a picky person.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Suwit I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Austin South
#105 of 196 in Austin
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South
Address: 4323 South IH 35, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 196 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the new Baymont Inn and Suites Austin South. We have a board room, large 1200 sq. ft. meeting room with full audio and visual equipment. Comfortable, clean, and close to heart of Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Baymont Inn And Suites Austin South
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing