We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is located nicely and not far from downtown...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South
Ranked #173 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tobit H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 445 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

In mid-May I stayed at this hotel. After having been placed in a room that was dirty and no functioning air conditioning, I was moved to a second room. At 11:00 p.m. and again at 12:30 p.m., people used a key to attempt to enter my room--thank god I had the latch on!. I finally went downstairs to find out my room had been rented out not once but two other times--seriously? The man had not changed me in the system and the clerk had done nothing when someone could not get into the room the first time, or questioned it at all.. It was a scary experience, I got no sleep at all that night and no apology whatsoever. To make matters worse several days later I discovered I had contracted head lice and am absolutely sure I had to have gotten it from these dirty hotel. I stayed nowhere else and there is no other possibility.

Room Tip: My tip? Do not stay here!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 333kc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lasiter S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Microwave & Refrigerator did not work when we arrived .TV went out while there .
Breakfast was up to standard.
Ice maker "non-existence" @ 4th floor .
Pool was dirty" but"it was raining that weekend .
Over priced for services provided.

Room Tip: check room before you settle inn!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derbysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South

Address: 4323 S Ih 35, Austin, TX 78744-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $109 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the new Baymont Inn and Suites Austin South. We have a board room, large 1200 sq. ft. meeting room with full audio and visual equipment. Comfortable, clean, and close to heart of Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Baymont Inn And Suites Austin South
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing