We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymont far exceeded expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South
Ranked #170 of 203 Hotels in Austin
San Diego, California
1 review
“Baymont far exceeded expectation”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I booked a night at a hotel via priceline, and got Baymont (for $55/night). I was very surprised at how nice the lobby, hallways, and rooms are at this hotel - outside it looks blah but inside it looks bling. Very clean and relaxing decor, plus a shockingly comfortable bed. while the location is difficult to get to (at the I35/290 intersection), it is well worth the $. friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    102
    120
    121
See reviews for
168
70
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I recently stayed a night here while in Austin. The room wasn't bad but was very worn. On the positive there was a mini-fridge with microwave, flat screen tv, and a nice bed. The bathroom was showing its age as well. The staff was good and the free breakfast and wifi didn't hurt. I'm not sure if I would stay again but I wouldnt cross it off my list.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hard_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I made two seperate reservations with the first being two rooms for two nights and we had another guest coming with us so I made the other one for one room for two nights. Once I arrived they said they did not have my reservations even though I had the conf. #. We paid cash for that room and now they also billed my credit card. This place was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had in my life. Filthy carpet, smoke smell in a "non smoking room", bugs, dirty bathroom, etc...... I will never stay at Baymont Inn at any location. The above was brought to the attention of Baymont in Austin without any success.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Previous reviews indicated a bug problem, but there were also many positive reviews, we decided to stay here for 3 nights. Well, we indeed experienced a bug problem (BIG like as in cockroach). The one saving grace was the comfortable bed. The price was right and it was graduation time in Austin, so many hotels were booked. However, next time, we will be willing to go the extra mile and pay more. Keep in mind this hotel is on a frontage road and not easily accessible (but with a GPS you can get there). The breakfast goes until 9:30 M-F and 10 on Sat and Sun. We were satisfied with the hot breakfast included with your stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieFlutist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

After reading the last review, we booked this hotel with great anticipation for our stay in Austin. However; this hotel was extremely disappointing and gross. Arriving onto to our room on the second floor, we were overwhelmed with the scent of marijuana, and cigarette smoke (although it was a non-smoking floor). The overall appearence was dark, dingy and uninviting; not at all family friendly. The hotel was very loud, and we were woken at several times during the night by loud noises and unruly client behaviour. The pool was closed for chemical treatment on the weekend which was a disappointment. Although the room was of average cleanliness, the tub was leaking and the toilet was malfunctioning. Breakfast in the morning consisted of frozen bread and other unappetizing choices. Support staff, such as the woman managing the breakfast and the room staff, appeared to be in their pajamas and were completely unprofessional looking. We make frequent trips to Austin, and this hotel will be forever off our list.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Had a conference at the major hotel next door with extreme room rates and restaurant prices. The Baymont was in line with my budget and needs especially with room amenities including a refrigerator, microwave, free internet connection, hot and cold breakfast choices and option of being a "green" guest. On property to the Baymont are a Subway's and a Vietnamese restaurant. Both good choices. In fact, people from neighboring hotels kept both restaurants busy every meal! North-next to the Baymont is a gas station-convenience store. Every shift of the Baymont staff were very helpful and had a great attitude. Know that they reflect how upper management value them. Believe me, the Baymont Inn and Suites, South Austin, offers the best complete value in South Austin.

Room Tip: Check room amenities offered along with room rates. Google restaurants, stores and more within walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

After booking a nonrefundable three day stay through Priceline, I was a bit anxious about the property after reading a host of mixed reviews. However, after experiencing this hotel first-hand, I would recommend this to others as a good value for the money. While it lacks the ambiance of its pricier high-rise neighbors, we found that the room, complimentary breakfast, free internet, and staff were pleasant surprises. It lived up to its 2-1/2 star Priceline rating and 3-star Travelocity rating.

Room Tip: Ask for the two beds instead of king bed if this is important to you; they seemed willing to accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bikenwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Courtyard Austin South
#90 of 203 in Austin
130 reviews
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South
Address: 4323 S IH 35, Austin, TX 78744-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the new Baymont Inn and Suites Austin South. We have a board room, large 1200 sq. ft. meeting room with full audio and visual equipment. Comfortable, clean, and close to heart of Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Baymont Inn And Suites Austin South
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing