We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Taco in Texas”

Torchy's Tacos - Trailer Park
Ranked #6 of 3,689 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Taco in Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

What a wonderful little place great service and excellent food. you have to get the queso it is to die for! This will now be a regular place to dine for us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pickle2sour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    233
    46
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had the brisket taco, yes, taco not tacos. A brisket taco is $4.25. If I would have ordered my usual 4 or 5 tacos we are looking at a meal of $17 to $ 22 and that is without a drink. Don't get me wrong, the brisket taco was good but it not that good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyrus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“super!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

excellent tacos for a very reasonable price! tried the salmon and ahi tuna tacos - simply delicious!!
went to torchy's tacos with a bunch of business associates from out of town - everyone loved it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SVG108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akumal, Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Two Torchy's on First Street in Austin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

In addition to Torchy's trailer park location, they have a restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating a little farther out 1st Street from downtown on the same side of the street as the trailer location. The taco selection has good variety and the prices are reasonable. The food is well prepared and very, very tasty. Four of us were pleased.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveinKauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great welcome to Austin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We drove right from the airport to Torchys. What a great way to revive ourselves after an overnight flight! We had fried avocado taco, pulled pork taco, and fried chicken taco all were great! Chips and guacamole were fresh and we got to sample all the salsas. Service was friendly and fast, our food delivered to our table in the trailer park 'dining room'. Iced tea for two brought our bill to $22.00. Well worth this fresh food experience. Don't miss it when you're in Austin!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ricsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torchy's Tacos - Trailer Park also viewed

 

Been to Torchy's Tacos - Trailer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing