We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view”
Review of La Villa Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa Vista
Ranked #10 of 36 Austin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

It was a wonderful way to spend the beginning of our honeymoon. It was romantic, the view was breathtaking were the only guest on the second night, and we even were able to choose between the rooms that were available when we got there. The host were very accommodative and worked hard to make sure we would have anything that we wanted.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 198 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Northern Italy found at Lake Travis. Our view of the water, sky and surrounding hills from the penthouse suite is unsurpassed. The entire living room for all guests to share also provides a spectacular elevating experience. Very comfortable B&B with friendly hosts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starlighttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent out wedding anniversary there in July. This is a beautiful place. We stayed in the Penthouse, which was gorgeous. We were the only guests for two nights so it was very nice to have the house to ourselves. It is beautiful, romantic, quiet, and relaxing. So perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amarige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was the perfect setting for a relaxing, romantic getaway. Our room was gorgeous, complete with a fireplace, whirlpool, private sitting room and balcony that boasted spectacular sunset views of the lake. The house was very inviting and charming. Relaxing in the hot tub while enjoying the view of the lake was absolutely beautiful. Eva and her staff were very gracious and accommodating hosts. I felt extremely welcomed! We are definitely looking forward to returning very soon!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tangela007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

If you live anywhere near Austin... and haven't spent at least ONE night here, for an anniversary or birthday or whatever, you should! What a real treat you are missing. You feel like you are in Italy, especially during a full moon with the view of the lighted pool and the lake through the columns while sipping wine in the outdoor hot tub. Don't miss that!
We drove 12 hours to get there (10 one day & two the next) and it was everything we had hoped for. The pictures of the place are real, not Photoshopped. Can't wait until we can go back again but next time we'll stay for more than just one night. Thanks Eva and Ken.

Room Tip: All the rooms are cool in their own right. Each has it's own special appeal. And they all come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estaweno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

You could almost believe that you are standing in an old world villa atop an Italian hillside when you gaze upon this view.......nothing short of breathtaking!!!
What makes it even better is how comfortable you feel with the accommodations and the service
provided by the owners. This is definitely a "must do" on anyone's list.

Gilda R.

Room Tip: Any room is great, but my favorite is the penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greynol3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It was our first B&B, but, it sure set the standard for what to look for in the future! We found Eva and her husband to be very accommodating, welcoming and fantastic hosts! The Breakfasts were splendid, good choices available, and Eva would whip up anything we would ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 300DonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 202 in Austin
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Kimber Modern Hotel
Kimber Modern Hotel
#1 of 36 in Austin
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Vista

Address: 6701 Oasis Pass, Austin, TX 78732-1201
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price Range: $161 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Villa Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Vista with its negative edge pool, soothing waterfalls, spectacular golden sunsets and a bit of old-world European charm is a place to romance or just relax. La Villa Vista offers luxurious accommodations including: Vacation Home: a home away from home in simply the best of the best locations Romantic Get-A ways Memorable Weddings Retreats: Corporate, Spiritual ,Intellectual Special Events: Corporate/Private ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Villa Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Vista Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing