We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Driskill(Austin)
$241
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$235
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Austin(Austin)
$309
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
40
10
2
3
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
10
2
3
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 67 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2011

What can I say - I think I muttered "I love..." this and that the whole time we stayed here. From the last minute accomodation when our other plans fell through, to Marcus being abundantly friendly in his offers to help us with our luggage, to the built in elevator in the main house, to the ever so cute accomodations of the bedroom, and all the eclectic decor throughout, we had the most fabulous time here at this lovely b&b on the lake. And dare I forget to mention Robin, who is just the most marvelous person and such a gracious host... we could not have felt more at ease and at peace while at Robin's Nest, our new home away from home when we travel to Austin. Can't go wrong...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rmaisel48, Owner at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Just a shout not to thank you for your lovely review. It's been way too long. Please come back so we can shar the Nest with you. We have more waterfront and the lake is full.
Take care , Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed with Robin more than 2 year's ago on a visit back to Austin where I had attended college. We had a wonderful time so when we looked at heading back to Texas, we had to put Robin's Nest on our list.

Robin keeps it comfortable and friendly and it was all I had remembered and more. The water was low in the lake but you have to expect that in drought areas. This place is off the beaten track and it creates a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. We sat on the back patio for hours in the evening listening to the water below and the quiet of nature.

Next time we get back to Austin, I will visit the Nest again.

Room Tip: Love the upstairs suite in the main house--always a favorite with the gorgeous views from the deck.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staabolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We spent our 40th Wedding Anniversary at Robin's and couldn't be more pleased. Robin and her staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful. Really appreciated the little extras they surprised us with in the Master Suite: fresh roses, wine and chocolate-covered strawberries! The little elevator was a pleasant and useful surprise, as we had a lot of luggage. The view of the lake is excellent and she has her own floating dock with a nice path to walk down--typical Hill Country landscape! We were a little spoiled, having the private deck (with swing) for breakfast overlooking the marinas, a nice sitting/ wine.room , the wonderful King-size 4-poster bed, two bath counters, a jaccuzi and cute furnishings! She has other accomodations, of course, that seem equally nice--but we loved the Suite! Stayed in many a B&B's around the country and Europe, but for a really Texas-type stay you can't beat Robin's!

Room Tip: The Master Suite is a comparative bargain !
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenayElLago_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Robin's Nest is located on a beautiful lake outside of Austin. I really enjoyed our stay there. It was nice to be able to drive into the city and see the sights and also get a feel for the greater-Austin country side. The surroundings are beautiful with lots of hiking and swimming options. The rooms are bright and funky- each one has it's own decor theme. We were very comfortable and well-taken care of. I cannot wait to get back to the nest.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We found Robin's Nest last summer while searching online for a weekend getaway. We booked a weekend and it was amazing! The service is spectacular, the property and view of the lakeand the private dock are outstanding! We had a wonderful weekend playing in the lake and relaxing. We loved it so much, we went back for a romantic Valentine's weekend. They provided a very romantic setting for us, flowers and chocolate dipped strawberries. It was peaceful and perfect! By the way, the breakfast is always wonderful! We are seriously considering Robin's Nest for our wedding. We plan to go back again and again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becknemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews