We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd room set up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Airport
Ranked #59 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very uncomfortable room set up, The TV was on the wall beside the bed partially obstructed by a wall, and of course, the TV was bolted down, so it couldn't be moved. You shouldn't have to contort your body to watch TV from the bed. Everything else was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraLEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for the 4 star review!

The TV location can seem inconvenient. The platform the television is attached to not only swivels, the whole thing also slides forward to make viewing from the bed more comfortable. I am sorry that we did not have the opportunity to explain that while you were here.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 532 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great location near the airport and the property and room were clean.Front desk was very helpful and went above and beyond to help me with tracking down a free night certificate. I was impressed with their proactive effort and willingness to address my needs even after I had to check out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thanks for the great review!

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is easy to get to from the airport, although not the easiest parking lot to drive into. I was extremely pleased to see cold beer & even tequila for sale at the front desk. Everything seemed clean & well maintained.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank cajunturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for the 4 star review!

The highway construction is progressing rapidly and improves a little every day.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed the night prior to an early departure from AUS. Friendly staff, clean, quiet, comfy, very nice. Looks new! Fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, hairdryer. Airport shuttle was reliable and a breeze both directions. You can park up to 5 days under the Park & Fly rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstenpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Our Park and Fly package is a great way to avoid airport parking fees and headaches!

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

close to the airport, quiet, safe, clean - not much more you can ask for ....... the only inconvenience, and FYI for others would be their restaurant was not open for dinner on the weekend, so if coming late on a sat or sun - be aware for your food options ...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review!

While our bar and grill is closed on weekends there are several local food delivery options. The front desk is always happy to provide a list and recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

As always, the staff and facilities at the Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport are excellent. I do a fair amount of travel, and the staff there are my favorites of all the Marriot hotels I stay at. They always go out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and efficient.

The counter, restaurant and bar staff are friendly and top notch, The facilities are clean and comfortable. I look forward to my stays there.

Room Tip: The elevator is slow, so I usually try to stay of the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

It was the perfect location for me since my relatives live in that area. The hotel was quiet, clean and the room perfect for me and my granddaughter who also enjoyed the pool. And serving Starbucks coffee was a big plus for this Seattle guest. Also great to have a nice shopping mall across the street. The only negative if I have one is it's hard to find when I first tried but with my phone app no problem. And yes I'll stay here again. The staff at the desk were totally awesome and helpful.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and I turned off the a/c unit because it was annoying listening to it go on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjd39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for the great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Hilton Austin Airport
#60 of 204 in Austin
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Airport

Address: 7809 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78744-1774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Austin
#37 Family Hotel in Austin
#37 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $113 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Courtyard Austin Airport hotel just 2 miles from Austin-Bergstrom Airport, has just been renovated. With all new furnishings, free airport shuttle and reasonably-priced park and fly service, we're a standout among Austin airport hotels. Our new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering healthy breakfast items and Starbucks coffee. We even have a separate lobby bar serving cocktails and local beer and wine (5pm-11pm Mon-Fri). Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to downtown Austin, the convention center and Department of Veterans Affairs. Enjoy a weekend getaway and visit nearby attractions like 6th Street, Zilker Park and Circuit of the Americas. Relax in your room equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and comfy new sofas, or hit the 24-hour fitness center or indoor pool to stay active. Make the most of your next trip to the Lone Star State at Courtyard Austin Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing